We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay”
Review of Jeri Pousada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jeri Pousada
Ranked #30 of 103 Jericoacoara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I had a fantastic time 3 weeks kitesurfing :))! jeri at home is a lovely place! amazing breakfast and very friendly staff. the room was nice and clean with a private balkony thx for all the tips I got from you Ingrid! I hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridjeri, Proprietário at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear R and K. Herzlichen Dank. I am very glad to have met you and for having you as guests. You are lovely people and I can only wish you all the best and hope to see you back in Jeri (or Tatajuba) soon. I am curious about how things in Tata went! Liebe Gruesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Jeri Pousada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Jeri Pousada is a cozy place with an amazing breakfast. Fresh juice, fruits, coffee and bread...delicicous; The owner Ingrid is very friendly and helpful. She speaks several languages. The reservation and communication in advance was very easy and reliable. I had a great time in Jeri.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annettegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridjeri, Proprietário at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Liebe Annette, vielen Dank, thank you for staying at my place and for the good review! All the best for your further time in Brazil and good return to good old Germany! Hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Jeri At Home is a very welcoming pousada run by the friendly and charismatic Ingrid. It is a quiet place a little out of the centre so not for people who want to party EVERY night. However, it is easy to meet other guests over the enormous breakfast offered every morning. DO come here if you prefer the option to be quiet at the end of the day, have privacy or a good conversation when you want, and lots of decent local advice about where is good for food, drink and music.
DON'T come here if you wish to have an after party once the bars close, or if you are on a super tight buget (there are other places in town that are cheaper but less pleasant..)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridjeri, Proprietário at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Jonny, thanks for the good comments. All the best, if you will be some further time in Fortaleza, Jeri is not so far!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Jeri is a great place in general and it's a small village; so every pousadas are well placed. But Ingrid's pousada is a good compromise,with good value for a good price with an amazing breakfast. Finally Ingrid is friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridjeri, Proprietário at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you and grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed in many other pousadas, this was a great experience, super friendly Ingrid, which helped us everyday. Nicely centrally located and with nice public areas with room for kite gear. Cleaned everyday and a good breakfast with fruit, local cake, bread, ham, all.
I will come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridjeri, Proprietário at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you Jorge. Good luck with the new life in Sao Paulo. I will be pleased to host you (and family or friends) again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Exactly what I needed, An excellent budget choice right in the main street of Jericoacoara. Travelers, keep in mind that the name ' Jeri Pousada' will cause some confusion, if you use 'Jeri athome' or even 'Ingridji' , they will take you to the right place, instead of a pousada who triples the prices, like they did with me. I was quite happy they took me to the right place afterwards!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank HansvanB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridjeri, Owner at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks Hans, it was a pleasure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We came to Jeri for 3 days and we stayed 6- we had a great Pousada- quiet, cleam and beautiful.
and the breackfast was really delicious.
The pousada owner Ingrid, was so nice and helpefull- always gave us the right tips where to go and what to do. Thanks for a cozy feeling like home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solfima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridjeri, Proprietário at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Girls, thanks! You were excellent guests and it was a pleasure to have you staying with us! (The doggies think the same)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.2 mi away
Pousada Atlantis
Pousada Atlantis
#8 of 103 in Jericoacoara
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada da Renata
Pousada da Renata
#13 of 103 in Jericoacoara
146 reviews
22.0 mi away
Pousada Vila Dos Ipes
Pousada Vila Dos Ipes
#40 of 81 in Jericoacoara
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Medina Jeri
Villa Medina Jeri
#33 of 103 in Jericoacoara
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Baoba
Pousada Baoba
#15 of 103 in Jericoacoara
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Pedra Furada
Pousada Pedra Furada
#32 of 103 in Jericoacoara
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeri Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeri Pousada

Address: Rua Principal Baixio, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Jericoacoara
Price Range: £32 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeri Pousada offers 08 different accommodation with good value for money , luxury apartment type studio apartment with kitchen , superior suites and standard suites. 04 new units ( 02 superior suites and 02 apartament with kitchen ) and superior built detached building , who prioritizes comfort and privacy. Have first class finish and are finely decorated , offering : private terrace with hammocks , bathroom with hot shower , air - conditioning split silent , fan, refrigerator or refrigerator , flat screen TV , safe, box - beds with orthopedic mattresses and pure cotton sheets. We also have 04 more economical standard suites , which are in a house . Are simple but comfortable and spacious with air conditioning (new) , private bathroom with hot water , ceiling fan and pure cotton sheets. Outdoor common areas include balconies with hammocks , garden and a panoramic rooftop terrace. The location on Main Street is favored and central and quiet . Very close to the town center and not far from the beach. Breakfast included and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jeri Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeri Pousada Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing