We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plus plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A plus plus”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

You always are greeted with a genuine smile and level of hospitality not found in many hotels. Very accommodating to our requests when we traveled for business or pleasure. We will definitely return and tell others to make their next stay here too. The pool area is amazing. Very clean with ample space for guests to relax, swim, hot tub, and they have a pool table and ping pong table. Did I mention the arcade area for the kids? Our five year old loved it! Cookies that offered warm centers greeted us as we checked in and the front desk personnel are terrific. Rooms are always very nice and the hot breakfast in the morning offers many options for all ages. Very well organized and this has to be one of the nicest experiences we have enjoyed at a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjweber1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. Your description of the hotel was excellent and I am sure it will be very helpful to others choosing where to stay in Appleton. I will share your positive comments with the staff. I hope you can return soon and you 5 year old will love the new water slide we are opening on June 7, 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    72
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
41
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on a regular bases for the past two years. The Front Desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms have all been remodeled. The swimming pool area is outstanding. They have complimentary drinks for two hours each night and a breakfast that includes cold cereals, waffles, juice, eggs and some type of meat. For the price and location this hotel is outstanding.

Room Tip: If possible upgrade to a whirlpool room, its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Comfort Suites Appleton and share your experiences with others traveling to the Appleton area. Your comments and description of the Hotel will be very helpful to them in deciding on where to stay. It has been a pleasure serving you during your stays at our property and we value your business. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Appleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The staff was excellent, the room was nice, and you can't beat the price. The only negatives I found was that the traffic from the highway was pretty loud & the heater was loud when it kicked on, but I always bring a fan with me when I sleep, so it wasn't a huge deal for me. The pool was pretty cold & the pillows are VERY small. These things are pretty minor & would not affect me staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed in January 2013 with the park and fly package. Great price to stay in nice place, get shuttled to airport in early morning and be picked up when we came home. The shuttle driver went above and beyond for us when we got back after 12 days of very cold weather and our van wouldn't start. I was going to call AAA but he said hang on...that will take too long. He jump started our van with the shuttle van and got us on our way very quickly. It was FREEZING outside. He was a great help! I would recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites Appleton. The staff here prides itself on great guest service. We treat our guest like family and want every guest to feel at home when staying at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I was happy to hear the shuttle driver got your car started and you on your way quickly. Please stop in and say hello if you return to Appleton in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here for work and was very impressed. The standard room cost me just over $80 but was upgraded to a two story suite when I arrived for being a Platinum member with Choice. Parts of the room definitely had some wear on it but was above average compared to many of the hotels I've stayed at.

Will definitely intend on staying here again when I'm in town assuming I can get a similar rate.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank You so much for your review. We rely on our guest feedback to let us know if we are succeeding in our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. It is always nice to be able to upgrade our frequent travelers if we have the opportunity. I am glad to here you enjoyed the 2-story suite. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Been comeing here for a group adult getta way. I think our group gets a little out of hand and the staff all handle even. The most obnoxious guest with smiles and patience over and above the call of duty . Hotel has always been very clean both rooms and pool areas.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lce41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Appleton. Its good to know we have groups that enjoy our service and facility so much that they decide to return. We love hosting groups and the staff has many years of experience in taking great care of our group customers. Our Hotel motto is, "Creating Memories by Exceeding Expectations" Feel at home with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaukauna wi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I was kind of dissappointed in this property.. I feel like they cut corners and its def at the expense of the guests. The stff however is super friendly and on their game. check in was a breeze, they had everything all ready when i came in a little later in the evening. we went swimming and the pool was pretty cold i had to go sit in the hot tub for a while.. which had not been cleaned in quite some time. :/ . i didnt sleep very good either the bed was too hard and the pillows too soft and flimsy. breakfast was pretty gross prepackaged premade eggs and sausage.. and watered down waffle batter.. i used to work in the hotel industry so i guess i notice when they cut corners.. just the little things. but hey those little things count! .. i dont think i will bring my family back here, OOH however i must add for people travelling without children they do have a happy hour where they give you free cocktails pizza and popcorn.. which brings me to another issue. we had to walk through a pile of drunks to get in to the pool..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Comfort Suites Appleton. It is always good to here feedback from our guests, whether its positive or negative. Your comments will help us evaluate our operation and enable us to better serve our future guests. Thank you again for giving us an opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Appleton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Address: 3809 W Wisconsin Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-5739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Appleton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the few upscale all-suites hotels in Appleton, WI. Located conveniently on Hwy 41 and 96, near the Fox River Mall, this hotel has quick access to downtown for business and leisure attractions and just a 3 mile drive from Outagamie County Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Appleton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome Hotel Appleton
Comfort Suites Appleton
Appleton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing