We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last December. The place is a bit tired, but clean. The beds are comfy, but the breakfast is below average. The walls are thin and children running the halls at night kept me awake. Location is excellent, right off the interstate with lots of food, shopping, and entertainment choices very near, including the Fox River Mall.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I was glad to hear you came back to us for another visit. We are currently renovating our guest rooms and should have this phase completed by the end of the year. Please let us know what we could add to our breakfast buffet to make it better than average. We are always looking for ways to increase the value of product to our guests. Feel free to contact us anytime. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    67
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
66
39
6
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This property has some great amenities but is lacking in space. We had a King suite but there was only a couple of inches between the bed and the air conditioning unit (picture below). My other complaint was the check in. The person who assisted us was not very helpful and did not mention any of the amenities and only validated our key for two nights and we stayed three so an extra trip to the front desk (the gentlemen there were very nice)

A major perk of this property is the happy hour which included free drinks from 5-7 and a cheerful bar tender. The breakfast is substantial with a different hot dish each morning. We didn't utilize the "comfort dome" but the families in there sure looked to be having a great time. There was also outside seating so people could have a drink and hang out enjoying the weather. There are two computers and there was no waiting to print out boarding passes.

We'd probably go back as it is fairly convenient for Packer games.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseMom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I believe many travelers will find it helpful when deciding where to stay in the Appleton area. it is always good to get feedback like yours on our Hotel. We use this information to evaluate our operation and make changes to benefit our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
303 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very friendly staff. Rooms are adequate. Very nice large sized pool with a water slide and jacuzzi. Breakfast is just OK with the usual basic unhealthy food choices you find at all of such hotels. A unique feature they add is two free booze drinks (house choice) at the small bar in the evening. Great bar servers. Convenient just off Hwy 41. Plenty of resturants and stores in the area which is very clean. Kid-friently establishment. Prices were very steep during the annual AirVenture 2013 show in Oshkosh. Otherwise during the year prices are reasonable. Parking is generally not much of an issue.

Room Tip: Floors aboe the first will provide more privacy. People coming from the parking lot can look into f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review of your Stay. I am glad you found our property met your needs. The information you provided will be very helpful to travelers coming to the Appleton area. I hope you will have another opportunity to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We often stay here enroute from home (in Illinois) to our summer place in northern Wisconsin. We love it because the pool is so big and clean, the place is kid-friendly, and the breakfast is substantial. I also like it because I can get three beds in one room (2 doubles and a pull-out couch) and a copy of the Wall Street Journal (the latter for free)! My only advice to them is to update their library. There's nothing worth reading in it.

Room Tip: You can ask for a pool-side room, which gives your room immediate access to the swimming pool throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cece0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I am sure many travelers will find it useful when deciding where to stay in the Appleton area. I like your idea of adding some new books in the libraries. I will see what we can find to add. Hope to see you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a soccer tourney and stayed here. Everyone was sooo accomodating and understanding. There were many soccer teams staying here-yet it was quiet and we got a great night's sleep. We even needed a conference room for our team and were able to get one at the last minute. It was set up for us and we were asked if we needed anything...even though the front desk staff was busy, they took the time to help us out. The bartender was quite nice as well...even with all the parents hanging out!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthiekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on you stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. We love to here what our guests like and dislike about our Hotel. I am glad your soccer team enjoyed our facility. We do get many teams that stay with us on the weekends and enjoy accommodating their needs. We get to meet so many wonderful families. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

My step-daughter wanted to have a sleepover in the worst way for her birthday, so I booked a room here figuring they could swim all night. The staff was fantastic, the room was very clean and spacious, and the pool was huge with a large whirlpool also! They were just finishing building a new water slide that was not set to be done till the day after we checked out, but we will surely be back to try it out! They had complimentary cocktails for guests and popcorn also. The breakfast in the morning was great for myself and the girls also! Awesome property! Thanks so much to Angie for upgrading us since it was a weekday and I am a choice employee :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnt3887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our facility. I apologize that the new water slide was not yet open during your stay, but its open now. I see kids smiling faces going down it everyday. You will have to stay with us again and try out the slide. Maybe for another birthday celebration. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent just one night here. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hot tub and pool were spacious and a nice touch. We had our 2 yr old son with us and he loved it. We did not utilize the bar area, but breakfast the next morning was nice. Standard waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage, etc. They did let us use the toaster at about 8pm that night to toast a snack for our son, so that was very nice of them! The staff was friendly. Only problem we had was the cable TV channels kept cutting out. We didn't mention it to anyone since we weren't really using it. They may have been able to fix it if we asked tho. Would definately stay again here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I know many travelers will find it helpful when deciding where to stay when traveling to the Appleton area. kids do love our pools area, and we just added a brand new water slide too. Rest assured we would have addressed the cable problem in your room if we were notified. We offer an HD Channel line-up on our 32 inch LCD TV's and the staff is trained on cable maintenance issues. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Appleton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Address: 3809 W. Wisconsin Ave., Appleton, WI 54914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Appleton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the few upscale all-suites hotels in Appleton, WI. Located conveniently on Hwy 41 and 96, near the Fox River Mall, this hotel has quick access to downtown for business and leisure attractions and just a 3 mile drive from Outagamie County Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Appleton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome Hotel Appleton
Comfort Suites Appleton
Appleton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing