We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 29 October 2013

When we are in Appleton, this is where we love to stay. Rooms are always clean. Great Pool area, although the amount of chlorine in the hot tub was soooo high that as soon as you stepped into it your eyes were burning. Nice addition with the water slide. We do miss the sauna :( Great desk clerks and bartenders! Great breakfast. The omelets you have are awesome! The link sausage looked like some sort of hot dog and were not good at all. Sad that you only put out the flavored creamers on Friday morning, but not Saturday morning? Your computers in the lobby area for guest to use were horrible. Can't even check your email. Every time you would click something the computers would freeze up. My inlaws said something to the desk clerk and they said there is nothing they can do to fix it? Also the wireless internet in the lobby area did the same thing, but when we were in our room the wireless worked fine? We will definately continue to stay with you!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norajaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Surprisingly wonderful place to stay. Breakfast included and free cocktails during a set happy hour. Highly recommend place to stay! They have a nice pool, bar and a very comfortable atmosphere. Easy access from the interstate and the local mall .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank WayneLauton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is a beauty. Gorgeous exterior. We had reservations for three couples and had requested rooms near each other. When we checked in, the woman at the desk "Yang" was very pleasant and professional. Our rooms were ready (early) and they were right near each other. Why can't other hotels do this? Always seems to be a hassle, but not at this hotel. The outside of the hotel is very pretty and has porches with rocking chairs to sit on a nice day. The lobby is large and has areas to sit with a group and visit or watch TV. The pool area is large, clean and has plenty of seating also. Everything is bright and sunny and obviously well maintained.

The rooms are large, with comfortable beds, and have all of the amenities. Everything was in working order. Beautiful bathroom, new fixtures etc.

Breakfast was your typical hotel "free breakfast", but we enjoyed the hot foods as well. Biscuits & Gravy, potatoes, and make your own waffles. Really liked the large area to eat. Not just a couple of tables, but an entire area to sit.

What struck me the most was that everything was clean...not just your room but all of the common areas, such as doors, stairwells, hallways etc.

The only thing to keep in mind is that there are two floors and no elevators, so if this is an issue, you might want to ask for a 1st floor room.

I would definitely stay at this Comfort Suites again!

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room if you are unable to do the stairs...no elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlwilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

I enjoyed your review of your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton very much. Thank you for taking the time to write it and share your experience with other travelers. I will be sure to share it with my staff and especially our Guest Services Representative you mentioned. Our goal is to "Create Memories by exceeding Guest expectations". Its good to know we are accomplishing this goal. We have plans to install our elevator in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The Staff are always available to answer questions, give directions or provide extra supplies (towels, toothbrushes,etc) The free Breakfast is very good and always has an extra item, like biscuits and gravy or egg sandwiches besides the regular cereal, waffles, etc. Well maintained and always clean :)

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for first floor if you don't do stairs well
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kluvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you last stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton.
I am sure many travelers will find it very useful in determining where to stay when traveling to the Appleton area. It was great to hear this was not your first stay with us. We love to hear our service and accommodations are bringing you back. We have plans on installing our elevator in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We usually stay here when we come to Appleton to do our Christmas shopping. It's location is great and we've A L W A Y S been treated well. The only problem we generally have is if we pick a weekend when there's some kids activity going on in Appleton. Then, the place is overrun with kids. This is the fault of the parents, not the hotel. (Kids just don't know how to behave) We also like the Happy Hour they provide.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viddsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Comfort Suites. We love to hear from our guests. I am glad you enjoy our proximity to the Fox River Mall, and hope you come stay with us again during the Christmas Shopping season that is now upon us. Remember Santa stays with us!
Call us and speak to our of our Guest Services Representatives and find the perfect weekend that will suit your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here last December. The place is a bit tired, but clean. The beds are comfy, but the breakfast is below average. The walls are thin and children running the halls at night kept me awake. Location is excellent, right off the interstate with lots of food, shopping, and entertainment choices very near, including the Fox River Mall.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I was glad to hear you came back to us for another visit. We are currently renovating our guest rooms and should have this phase completed by the end of the year. Please let us know what we could add to our breakfast buffet to make it better than average. We are always looking for ways to increase the value of product to our guests. Feel free to contact us anytime. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This property has some great amenities but is lacking in space. We had a King suite but there was only a couple of inches between the bed and the air conditioning unit (picture below). My other complaint was the check in. The person who assisted us was not very helpful and did not mention any of the amenities and only validated our key for two nights and we stayed three so an extra trip to the front desk (the gentlemen there were very nice)

A major perk of this property is the happy hour which included free drinks from 5-7 and a cheerful bar tender. The breakfast is substantial with a different hot dish each morning. We didn't utilize the "comfort dome" but the families in there sure looked to be having a great time. There was also outside seating so people could have a drink and hang out enjoying the weather. There are two computers and there was no waiting to print out boarding passes.

We'd probably go back as it is fairly convenient for Packer games.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooseMom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I believe many travelers will find it helpful when deciding where to stay in the Appleton area. it is always good to get feedback like yours on our Hotel. We use this information to evaluate our operation and make changes to benefit our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Appleton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Address: 3809 W Wisconsin Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-5739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £81 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Appleton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the few upscale all-suites hotels in Appleton, WI. Located conveniently on Hwy 41 and 96, near the Fox River Mall, this hotel has quick access to downtown for business and leisure attractions and just a 3 mile drive from Outagamie County Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Appleton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome Hotel Appleton
Comfort Suites Appleton
Appleton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing