We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend gataway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
“Weekend gataway”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel was great. We stayed in the two story suite and my kids were amazed by the room. We have three younger kids who and this was the perfect place to stay for the weekend. The pool with slide was clean and fun along with the hot tub and game room. The kids were never bored. It was also nice that we could walk over to the kwik trip gas station for a treat and we were also able to walk to Wendy's for dinner. The breakfast in the morning was also well received by my entire family. There was something for everyone. We have this hotel two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    67
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
67
41
6
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Granton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A friend and I were in town to see the production of Wicked. The hotels shuttle took us downtown to the restaurant where we had dinner first, then the play, then we were picked back up by the shuttle at the door of the arts center. WONDERFUL considering it was a minus 9* windchill - no walking to a cold car blocks away. Room was beautifully redecorated. (had a king suite) breakfast was fresh and hot - great selection. Could see other families with small children having a wonderful time in the pool area. Will be back for sure. Thanks for making it a great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Chuck Gifford
General Manager
Comfort Suites
920-730-3800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I only stay at this hotel when in the Appleton area because the staff is so friendly and they will take the time to get to know you and the room type that your prefer if you travel often.
I think it is great that they offer a special Happy Hour for guests of the hotel.
The Bartender Nicci has a great personality and she burned my pizza just the way I liked it! She thought it was over done but it was JUST what I asked for and was perfect! Thanks Nichole!
Bruce also has a great personality and is always great with the guests.
This hotel is Great for the business traveler along with Family friendly.
They have a large pool with a water slide for the kids and a very large Jacuzzi for the adults.
I would Hightly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We live a good 2 and half hours away north. We take our family here to relax and let kids swim a couple times a year. Close to mall and airport. Lots of stuff to entertain kids. Happy hour is nice for parents too :) pet friendly and very nice staff. Rooms are nice as well.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We booked the room at the last minute because there was a snow storm coming and needed to be in the area the next day. It was the first time we stayed in Appleton we chose the hotel for the location to the interstate. It was easy to find and noticed it was a very short distance from the mall. The room was a clean and a nice size. We arrived after the happy hour but the bar looked nice and there was big area to sit and relax. There is a large pool area in the center of the hotel. The hot tub was nice and there were plenty of towels. The free breakfast was a good start of the day. We had a couple of questions on where things were and the staff was very helpful. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiquiChiqui
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is great. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We love the cocktail time that is offered and having the hotel shuttle service available. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiquiChiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The chlorine level is ridiculously high with minimal ventilation. By the end of the weekend, our children were vomiting from the amount of chlorine they were exposed to & we had to leave early. The managers response was that some kids react differently to chlorine & offered no sort of refund. My children have gone to indoor waterparks & have spent HOURS without any burning eyes or nausea/vomiting.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay in December 2012. At that time we used Liquid Chlorine to disinfect our pools with a system that continuously monitors the levels of Chlorine and PH. I can't recall if we had a problem with the system and levels that long ago, but I am sure the staff did everything they could to correct any problems that may have been present. Our pool area is a popular feature of our Hotel.
Sine you stayed with us we have switched our disinfecting system from liquid Chlorine to Salt and added a water splash slide to the pool area. The system works fantastic and we have had no complaints of negative reactions from guests since it was installed. Hope you will contact me for a free stay to experience it yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Appleton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Address: 3809 W. Wisconsin Ave., Appleton, WI 54914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Appleton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the few upscale all-suites hotels in Appleton, WI. Located conveniently on Hwy 41 and 96, near the Fox River Mall, this hotel has quick access to downtown for business and leisure attractions and just a 3 mile drive from Outagamie County Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Appleton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome Hotel Appleton
Comfort Suites Appleton
Appleton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing