We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort suites. Clean and comfortable. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were traveling back from Athelstane wi after a long weekend of camping and decided to stop and stay at this hotel. We stayed in the king bed suit with our dog. It was awesome that they allowed pets. We checked in late around 7 30pm with no reservations and no issues. Everything went smoothly. The dome had a nice size pool and hot tub. Many kids were there and seemed to be enjoying the mini water slide while most of the parents sat outside the dome and watched there kids through the windows of the dome. The rooms are very up to date with all nice counter tops. Showers were clean as well as beds. View is not the best for we were faced into a parking lot but what can ypu expect. There are fun rooms for groups where your room door opens up to the pool. Over all great hotel. Breakfast was awesome with lots of options. I was happy to stay here after a long weekend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Charles Gifford
General Manager
Comfort Suites
920-730-3800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Took my family of 6 to the hotel for a little one night spring break to let the kids swim. Hotel staff was very nice and attentive. Great customer service. Very impressed by how nice all of the employees were. The room was nice, well equipped, quiet, and clean. Affordable rate too. The doom pool area was a huge hit with my kids (ages 10, 9, 8, and 6) who had a blast on the water slide. Breakfast was great. Kudos to the employees who make that happen. Appears to be a lot of work and all the guests we saw were as satisfied as us with the food and the variety. Great location. Close to the Fox River Mall and a large variety of restaurants and other shops in the area too. Downtown Appleton is a short drive away. Definitely a good stay and we will return for another winter escape.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funk5-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff is very friendly. The breakfast has many choices. The free happy hour from five to seven is amazing. I have stayed there many times for business and have never had a bad experience. My family has also traveled with and my children love the large pool area and Ping-Pong table.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel was great. We stayed in the two story suite and my kids were amazed by the room. We have three younger kids who and this was the perfect place to stay for the weekend. The pool with slide was clean and fun along with the hot tub and game room. The kids were never bored. It was also nice that we could walk over to the kwik trip gas station for a treat and we were also able to walk to Wendy's for dinner. The breakfast in the morning was also well received by my entire family. There was something for everyone. We have this hotel two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A friend and I were in town to see the production of Wicked. The hotels shuttle took us downtown to the restaurant where we had dinner first, then the play, then we were picked back up by the shuttle at the door of the arts center. WONDERFUL considering it was a minus 9* windchill - no walking to a cold car blocks away. Room was beautifully redecorated. (had a king suite) breakfast was fresh and hot - great selection. Could see other families with small children having a wonderful time in the pool area. Will be back for sure. Thanks for making it a great stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Chuck Gifford
General Manager
Comfort Suites
920-730-3800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I only stay at this hotel when in the Appleton area because the staff is so friendly and they will take the time to get to know you and the room type that your prefer if you travel often.
I think it is great that they offer a special Happy Hour for guests of the hotel.
The Bartender Nicci has a great personality and she burned my pizza just the way I liked it! She thought it was over done but it was JUST what I asked for and was perfect! Thanks Nichole!
Bruce also has a great personality and is always great with the guests.
This hotel is Great for the business traveler along with Family friendly.
They have a large pool with a water slide for the kids and a very large Jacuzzi for the adults.
I would Hightly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We live a good 2 and half hours away north. We take our family here to relax and let kids swim a couple times a year. Close to mall and airport. Lots of stuff to entertain kids. Happy hour is nice for parents too :) pet friendly and very nice staff. Rooms are nice as well.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Andy Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Appleton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Address: 3809 W Wisconsin Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-5739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £83 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Appleton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the few upscale all-suites hotels in Appleton, WI. Located conveniently on Hwy 41 and 96, near the Fox River Mall, this hotel has quick access to downtown for business and leisure attractions and just a 3 mile drive from Outagamie County Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Appleton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome Hotel Appleton
Comfort Suites Appleton
Appleton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing