We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!”
Review of Motel 6 Appleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Appleton
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 13 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank EricLorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Had the occasion to spend the night at the Days Inn in Appleton with my daughter last month. The girl who checked us in (Amber) was very congenial and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We didn't have their breakfast but daughter went and grabbed a cup of coffee and she said the breakfast room was nice and clean and the breakfast looked good to her. We had our breakfast at the pancake house right next to the motel. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Appleton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonnie3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Your kind review means the world to us!!

I will make sure that Amber gets a special shout out from your generous comment.

We have some of the best staff in the hotel industry, we also pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The people at the Appleton location have been the most pleasant to deal with. Very accommodating. My dogs also enjoyed their stay. We stayed here last year, and this was my first and only call this year. We have been staying in the Appleton area for the sturgeon season for years, and this is the first year that I didn't have to weigh my options. After our stay last year, we decided that this was the best accommodation we have visited. Very clean. Very quiet(even weekends) Great location (many stores and restaurants close by) we can fish either side of the lake without extensive travel. Other chains in the area have not measured up. Second year and counting.

Room Tip: Rooms by a rear entrance are better for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3lakesbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

WOW!!!! Thank you so much for your kind words!!! Customer Service is extremely important to us and we appreciate your taking the time to tell us and others about your stay at our hotel!!

We look forward to your next stay and we are so glad that you chose our hotel over many, many others in the Appleton area.

Thank you again and we will see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ericami77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Clean, friendly and very convenient location. Great room for the price with a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ideaking76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!!

Happy Holidays from our 'family' to yours!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Appleton
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn of Appleton
Budget Inn of Appleton
#23 of 25 in Appleton
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Appleton
Residence Inn Appleton
#11 of 25 in Appleton
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Appleton
Holiday Inn Appleton
#18 of 25 in Appleton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Appleton

Address: 210 N Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914-2803 (Formerly Days Inn Appleton)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range: £32 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing