We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Careful”
Review of Motel 6 Appleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Appleton
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    58
    31
    43
See reviews for
55
40
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bekkevoort, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Due to a big event in the region, the Days Inn was the only available hotel during my stay.
The staff is friendly but the rooms could do with some freshing up.
The A/C in my room was very noisy which was a bit disturbing during the night.
All in all, it was a decent stay for the price you need to pay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kreynders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope you enjoyed your time in Appleton, and have a great summer. Thank you for your time and comments.

Sincerely,
Lori V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very small bathroom but nice. Would have preferred to have bigger selection for breakfast but for the price it was a good value for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Appleton and want to also thank you for your feedback as it is our goal to provide you with a clean and comfortable experience. Thank you for your time and hope you enjoy the rest of the summer.

Sincerely,
Lori V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I am not sure why this has gotten such bad reviews. The outside did look a little run down but this is a cheap hotel and I thought it was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Rooms smell fine and feel cozy. It was a quiet place to sleep for one night. I would come here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChompChompxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and choosing to stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time here. Thank you again and have a great rest of the summer!

Sincerely,
Lori V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#19 of 25 in Appleton
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn of Appleton
Budget Inn of Appleton
#22 of 25 in Appleton
10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Appleton

Property: Motel 6 Appleton
Address: 210 N Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914-2803 (Formerly Days Inn Appleton)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing