We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Comfortable, Free Breakfast”
Review of Motel 6 Appleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Appleton
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Green Bay
1 review
“Cheap & Comfortable, Free Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Days Inn, Appleton, is a cheap motel that is clean and comfortable. It has free breakfast in the morning. The walls though are very thin. You could hear people talking and car doors slamming very well. You could also hear the people above you walking around. The beds were very comfortable. Since it is cheap there were questionable people staying there. If you don't worry about things like that, this would be a good hotel to stay at. The outside of the hotel showed that it was an older building.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank misterz101GreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diappletongm, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
We were extremely disappointed to see this review of our hotel.
Guest comments are highly valued and taken very seriously by our management team.
We regret that we were not able to exceed this guest's expectations during their stay.
I have shared this review with our staff and management as training and coaching opportunities to further improve our service in the future for all of our guests.
Once again, we value your business and sincerely hope that you may give us another opportunity to show you that we can provide the type of vacation experience that you expect while staying at the Days Inn of Appleton hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    58
    32
    50
See reviews for
59
41
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Only facility in area with double handicapped room. Very clean, fresh smell, roomy, staff friendly, helpful and courteous. We did not need a pool, just an overnight stay for a wedding. We could not have picked a better motel for the money plus a coupon available on website. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggmnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diappletongm, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the Days Inn Appleton hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your kind words regarding our wonderful accommodations and fabulous staff.
I am delighted that our hotel was well suited to your travel needs and we look forward to your next stay with us should you travel to Appleton again.

Sincerely,
Katie Beckmann
General Manager
Days Inn Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eau claire, wi
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This hotel is old (circa 1970) it seems. Stucco walls and exterior. Hotel was pretty clean, but the walls are paper thin!

We stayed on the first floor right next to an exit. You could hear everyone talking right outside of the doors and smell the cigarette smoke from the other side of the wall! With two little ones, it made it very difficult to sleep. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaltey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diappletongm, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
We were extremely disappointed to see this review of our hotel.
Guest comments are highly valued and taken very seriously by our management team.
We regret that we were not able to exceed this guest's expectations during their stay regarding the condition of the hotel. Once again, we value your business and sincerely hope that you may give us another opportunity to show you that we can provide the type of vacation experience that you expect while staying at the Days Inn Appleton hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hustisford, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I did not have a reservation on a week end with many big events in the area. The staff did a wonderful job guiding me when to call back to see if something opened up. It did & I was able to stay there for 1/2 the price that another value hotel across the street was going to charge me. The room was clean & comfortable & even included a simple continental breakfast. I appreciate this hotel very much & will definetly return!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatful_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diappletongm, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of the hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Days Inn Appleton hotel.
We are ecstatic that you found our newly renovated accommodations extremely clean and comfortable. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was an excellent value to you.
Our management will share this review with our staff and I thank you again for sharing your thoughts about your stay.
Thank you again for your return visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2010

If you're looking for a great place to get a good night's sleep & don't care about lots of extras (i.e. pool, room frig) this is the place to stay. The staff on all shifts were friendly & good natured, in spite of our many questions. There are restaurants close & a gas station across the parking lot for drinks & snacks. The airport is a short, easy drive. I would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michoutbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diappletongm, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Appleton hotel.
I appreciate your comments regarding our wonderful accommodations and courteous staff members.
So glad that your stay worked out well for you.
Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your next stay with us whenever your travel needs bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The room was spotless clean, and the staff was friendly. I was glad to get the room for fifty bucks too. The hotel is right off the highway, near all kinds of dining and shopping, so the location is very convenient. However, the room was kind of small. (Like the average size a regular hotel room in a downtown of a big city. Think NYC or Chicago.) The bathroom in our room was even smaller. Sort of uncomfortably small for me, but I am sort of a big dude. Also, the air conditioner didn't fully cool the room. We had it on full blast all night, and the room seemed somewhat warm when we got up in the morning. It was in the upper 70's outside at the time, but you'd think the A/C could cool a small room like that with no problem. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2010

New remodeling is very nice, room was nice ,clean, comfortable, bed too firm, pillows very nice , staff is excellent, could improve frequent/business traveler discount program.
I prefer to be loyal to the individual Inn vs. parent company or booking organization

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donvoth82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn of Appleton
Budget Inn of Appleton
#21 of 25 in Appleton
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#20 of 25 in Appleton
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Appleton

Property: Motel 6 Appleton
Address: 210 N Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914-2803 (Formerly Days Inn Appleton)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing