We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Business Trips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Appleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Appleton
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for Business Trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

One has to give this hotel credit for realizing it needed to be updated and beginning the construction to make it happen. Because of the location, if one needs to be in Appleton it is perfect....right off the highway and close to many places to eat. The staff is fabulous and accommodating every time we walked by the desk. Would very much like to visit after the work is complete, but as is, good place to stop for a business trip in Appleton!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puresynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    74
    49
    24
    11
See reviews for
69
32
14
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We found the staff at this hotel to be very friendly and accomodating. Front desk help greeted us every time we walked through the lobby, Housekeeping was quick to get us an extra blanket when my husband wanted to relax in the lounge chair without disturbing the bed linens; they brought us extra kleenex and coffee immediately after it was requested and the waitresses in both the bar and breakfast cafe were excellent. I managed to lose my purse and one of the front desk employees found it and called me after checking all the places in the hotel I had visited earlier in the evening. He was careful to have me describe it when I came down for retrieval so the wrong person did not end up with my information. The room was spacious, beds comfortable and though a freeway runs right past, there was no outside noise. Our stay was three nights and we will definitely stay there again if we make another trip to the Green Bay/ Appleton area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DZCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff of the Holiday Inn Appleton tries very hard to make sure that all of our guests feel just as comfortable and welcome as they would in their own homes. We can't wait to see you again.

Mindy Lawson
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Just your standard run of the mill Holiday Inn. Bigger one. Stayed here for a Packer game. Never used pool area although looks nice and big. Bar is open till midnight which is nice after dinner on the town. Rooms are average and spacious. All the pillows are a little too firm for our liking but I made it work. Gf didn’t use a pillow. Beds were comfy. Half the channels on the TV have NO SIGNAL floating around which is extremely annoying. Channels that aren’t digital are barely watchable due to static. Funny that the room that’s next to ours; their channels work fine. Hmmm? Shower also seems to have a mind of its own when it came to the water temp. It would get so hot at times where I would have to step out of the stream for a second. Seems like all Holiday Inns I have something to pick with.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KyleEdmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
I am so sorry that you did not have a perfect stay with us last fall. You will be happy to know that since your stay we have taken great steps have have remedied the issues with the television channels. We have also begun a major guest room renovation that will be completed this April.

Hopefully next time you are in town for a Packer game you will choose to stay with us and will be pleasantly surprised by all the exciting changes that we have been making.

Thank you!

Mindy Lawson
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is the best hotel to stay for me either before or after a vacation!! I just came back from a Vegas weekend and it was so nice to be picked up from the Appleton airport and dropped at the Holiday Inn. Check in was quick and the room was clean and very comfortable. One thing I love is you can go down stairs from your room for a beer or whatever and something to eat. After a long flight all I want is something to eat,drink and a good nights sleep!! I also love the free cookies and milk before bed, nice touch. If you need a boarding pass the front desk is always there to print it out for you again a nice service. Everyone at the front desk is always friendly and very welcoming . You will always get a good night sleep, the beds a very comfortable!! This is a hotel family friendly or good if you are traveling by yourself. Whenever I travel I always come to this hotel!!

Room Tip: There all nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Where we live you have to travel a day before you can fly out, this year we chose to fly from the Appleton Wisconsin airport to Jamaica. Seem less travel all the way through, thanks Delta and Appleton. The night before we arrived in Appleton to a nasty snowstorm, we checked in at the Holiday Inn, Appleton. Our room was nicely updated, clean, quiet (you'd never know its adjacent to the freeway). Our location was nice two blocks from the mall and a lot of eaters around it.

This is my second stay here and I'll be a repeat customer.

Room Tip: We left before breakfast so I can't really grade that and sorry we didn't use the spa, not e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yooperchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed for a weekend for a basketball tournament. They gave us a great book of rooms with the team together. What I loved about this hotel is how they controlled the crowd. With numerous hockey, basketball and other sporting events going on, they kept the kids from running the hotel around the hotel like crazy! They had the elevators monitored and more. Also upon a simple request our team was allowed to use a small conference room to gather for pizzas and drinks. Rooms were clean and pool also.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Group Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
KGillett-

Thank you so much for your kind words. The Holiday Inn Appleton tries our very best to make sure that all of our guests enjoy a peaceful stay, even if there are several youth teams here. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Appleton.

Mindy Lawson
Group Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Upon driving up to the hotel one could tell this place was on the older side. I checked into the hotel with a very nice staff member. I'm a gold member and usually I receive 1-2 free drink tickets to their in-house bar/restaurant, but at this hotel I only received a $5.00 off coupon on food or drink upon check-in which was a little different. During my walk to my room, the hallways showed wear and marks on the wall from previous travelers.

I was given room 509 which has a view of the front parking lot and street, which had double beds, refrigerator, microwave and desk. It was a nice size and very comfortable. The room was clean and the beds were quite comfy with the standard Holiday Inn pillows. The only downside is that the TV didn't seem to have the best quality reception.

The room service menu was lacking, but very reasonable prices. I didn't order any food as nothing sounded good to me. The location is nice, right off the highway with lots of surrounding shopping and restaurants.

I would stay here again and I also want to let you know that their booking staff was very accommodating. I originally booked the room for two nights on a pre-paid booking and I had to cancel one night due to changes in my travels. I called them to cancel and the lady offered to refund my money for the cancellation which was very nice and unexpected as I don't think a lot of hotels would of done that since I pre-paid for the room on their website.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spicytravelasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn K, Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank You for your comments on your most recent stay. I am pleased to tell you that in January of 2013 we will be starting a Guest Room up-grade to all of our rooms. We will have new carpet, wall treatments, and furniture. We look forward to having you back as I'm sure you will see a much more updated look! Thanks again and have a great Holiday! Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Appleton

Property: Holiday Inn Appleton
Address: 150 S. Nicolet Road, Appleton, WI 54914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm & warmth of Appleton, Wisconsin & the Fox Cities! The Holiday Inn Hotel in Appleton provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton/Outagamie County Airport (ATW), the Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. Our newly renovated Appleton hotel is located at the corner of US Hwy 41 and College Avenue (exit 137). Within minutes of many area businesses and attractions like the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center and just thirty minutes from Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers! Relax, It's Holiday Inn! where Kids Stay and Eat Free we are sure to have something for everyone. Let the kids swim, play video games or explore while Mom and Dad relax in our oversized whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Appleton hotel specializes in meeting and exceeding the needs of the corporate traveler. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy a hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe and unwind after a long day in Marlon's Pub & Grill. Planning your next event in Appleton, Wisconsin, think of the Holiday Inn Hotel! Our sales and catering professionals take pride in providing outstanding service and facilities for your next wedding, conference, banquet or reunion. Reality Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing