We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
84
91
63
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
91
63
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse room was clean top floor hotel bar breakfast buffet fox river mall eaa airventure an older hotel a green bay packer game restaurants and shopping close to the airport an update desk staff upon check king room one night stay spire
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Thank you for a large, clean, comfortable, quiet room. We weren't looking for frills and didn't miss them (microwave/refrigerator). Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Parking was abundant, with easy access!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunkport85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Bunkport85-

Thank you for the terrific review. You are right about our parking, we have tons of free spaces and entering and exiting the lot is a breeze, especially this time of year with all the shopping traffic across the way.

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us while you were in town and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Well located. Close to mall, Miller and new home. The room was clean but nothing special. It had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The staff was very kind and accomodating. We asked for extra pillows and all that was no problem. But our well deserved rest after an exhausting move was disappointing due to heating issues. It was either too hot or too cold, we could just not get it to the right temperature. Frustrated, we called maintenance. The thermostat cover seemed to be on too tight, so the problem was quickly solved.... NOT ! Another sleepless night. It could have been so nice, but instead it was very frustrating and not relaxing at all.
I don't think we'll stay again, because we love our night rest...

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

catootje-

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Appleton. Secondly, I am so sorry that you were unable to maintain a comfortable room temperature that led to a sleepless night. Our management team did discuss your specific problem the next morning and our Maintenance team has found the source the problem you encountered and now has the ability to remedy that problem should it occur again.

Thank you and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Mindy Lawson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

So im not one to write bad reviews but beware when staying here. I got food poisoning from the restaurant starting with an M in the hotel. Rooms were half updated. Bathroom was nasty with mold in shower and tile grouting should have been white but was black. Told the front desk about food poisoning in the morning and was offered a sorry about that. I had to return my silverware twice because there was food crusted on it, I guess this should have been my first indication. After this our waitresses told ua they have problems with their dishwasher. Maybe they should consider the guests before the staff that cannot clean a dish.

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmonsoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear bmonsoor,

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the problems you described. We are very concerned about these issues and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss them at your convenience. Please call the hotel at (920) 735-9955 ask for the General Manager. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It is a very nice clean hotel. They have a nice bar and a nice restaurant. No continental breakfast, the restaurant did have a Sunday morning breakfast buffet. We were there with a group and they had a nice selection of appetizers out for us in a private room. our group has stayed here for the past 4 or 5 years without any problems or issues.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duxbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

duxbak-

Thank you so much! We enjoy having your group with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mindy Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The front desk clerk was very friendly. She took my request for a room with two beds. Check in and check out were fast. Room is big and clean with a small refrigerator and microwave, and will stay this hotel again if I visit this city.

Room tip: room is very clean.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jianhua X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Jianhua-

Thank you for the review. I am so glad that our staff were able to accommodate your requests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews