We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over sixteen years I built a respect for this Hotle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Appleton
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Over sixteen years I built a respect for this Hotle”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Many good things on this hotel.
The Folks here always treated me like family.
They have a great breakfast,
An outstanding Pub with dinners and some really great folks.
They have an indoor pool and spa.
The hotel van can take you to the mall, or other fine supper clubs.
If you need a room in this area, please give the Appleton Holiday Inn a call.
They will pick you up at the Outagamie Airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West Side tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobbins60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dobbins60-

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to have you and many other guests that have been with us for many years. Thank you for continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    77
    49
    27
    11
See reviews for
70
33
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was ok on first inspection. A little overpriced I thought initially. The bartender at the attached bar/restaurant was extremely rude and was very close to just leaving. Front desk gave me the wrong key's. Once I got in my hotel room I realized I was put in a handicap accessible room. I needed to plug in my phone thus moved the bed back and there was more dust and junk behind the bed that completely grossed me out. It looked like had never been cleaned and I am not a very picky person. People coming and going in the hallway and you could hear everything. Next time I would stay at the other Holiday Inn in Appleton. I say at holiday inn's a lot and this was one of the worst experiences.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jb1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are so sorry that you were unable to fully enjoy your stay. The experience that you had is not typical nor what we strive for. Please contact me at 920-735-9955 to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Appleton hotels

Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff is excellent!! Very friendly!! Ease of check in/check out was a bonus! Nice comfy rooms, good location with access to many shopping/eating options. Will stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dday06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, WI
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for an early morning flight out of ATW. The hotel staff were friendly and the place was clean. I did, however, experience a few problems which left a sour taste. Our shower began flooding with dirty water without us using it. Apparently it flooded back through the drain from someone in the adjacent room showering. The tap water was also cloudy. Not sure if it meant they needed a water softener or there was too much softener in the system. Anyway, it looked odd, tasted funny and made for crappy coffee. Finally, I did not receive a requested 4 AM wake up call. I always have a back up so while annoying it did not cause me to miss my flight. The staff were nice about the leak back of fluid and stated it happens a lot. They did offer me a free breakfast but I requested credit on bill (was leaving early) which they gave me.

Overall, this hotel is not ready for the "glue factory" but it is showing its age. There are much better options for the same price right in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaupacaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I am so sorry that happened to you during stay. Not knowing for sure when you stayed with us but by your description of events it is possible that you stayed with us during the repair on our water main. During some evenings and overnights our township made upgrades of equipment to our water main that caused some cloudy water issues when the water was turned back on. Though this does not excuse the issues with your stay or the way we handled the situation. I hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in Appleton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We came across an amazing deal on-line, so I called in right away to get a room. Check-in process was easy and quick and check-out was the same. But the only thing is, was I suppose to sign a registration card? Well no worries on that. The both staff members on duty were amazing and generous. Also when I needed extra pillows they were right there within a great time period of time. I also needed extra shampoo and conditioner easy to also receive. Having the "Valentines Day Special" was great also included two 16' pizzas along with a pitcher of soda, downfall on the soda it was flat, but no worries hubby still drank it. The pool is a bit small, but loved the game room off to the side. My family vacation was complete by staying here. Thanks to the GREAT Holiday Inn of Appleton.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and check in was painless. We traveled to Appleton to finalize specs on 2 new Fire Engines for work and the staff was very pleasant at every interaction. We arrived late in the afternoon and they were ready for us. The staff in the Hook and Ladder had a spread laid out for us when we walked in.
Breakfast both mornings was reasonably priced, hot and plentiful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stone236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed in several hundred hotels in my traveling career and this hotel has the BEST all round STAFF I have ever seen. EVERYONE was polite, courteous and did everything they could to make my stay as great as it could be. I will not single anyone out as EVERYONE from the maid, lounge personnel, restaurant, van driver and especially the desk staff( all 3 shifts) went above and beyond. it is SO RARE that this happens that it was QUITE noticeable. I was involved in an auction for 10 hours there and they provided me with an office chair to sit in as I have a bad back. I went looking for cookies on Thursday night and the desk person went out of here way to find me some. These are just little things but they make a stay VERY comfortable. There would not even be a question as to where I would stay if I am back in the area.

Ernie Latter

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Ernest-

Thank you so much for the FANTASTIC review. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your experience here at the Holiday Inn Appleton.

Mindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.7 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Appleton

Property: Holiday Inn Appleton
Address: 150 S Nicolet Rd, Appleton, WI 54914-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm & warmth of Appleton, Wisconsin & the Fox Cities! The Holiday Inn Hotel in Appleton provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton/Outagamie County Airport (ATW), the Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. Our newly renovated Appleton hotel is located at the corner of US Hwy 41 and College Avenue (exit 137). Within minutes of many area businesses and attractions like the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center and just thirty minutes from Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers! Relax, It's Holiday Inn! where Kids Stay and Eat Free we are sure to have something for everyone. Let the kids swim, play video games or explore while Mom and Dad relax in our oversized whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Appleton hotel specializes in meeting and exceeding the needs of the corporate traveler. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy a hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe and unwind after a long day in Marlon's Pub & Grill. Planning your next event in Appleton, Wisconsin, think of the Holiday Inn Hotel! Our sales and catering professionals take pride in providing outstanding service and facilities for your next wedding, conference, banquet or reunion. Reality Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing