We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Great Workout Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Workout Room”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel for a work conference. Overall, the hotel was very nice, spotlessly clean, and staffed by very friendly, very helpful people. The conference team did a very nice job, and the food quality was excellent for a hotel. An unexpected treat was the hotel's workout room, which had up-to-date treadmills, free weights (dumbbells), and weight machines. The pool area was very nice as well. The room itself was very clean and quiet, and the hotel's wireless connection worked very well. Overall, a great experience for the money. The only negative would be that the showerhead in my room was a little too low (hit the middle of my back), but the water pressure was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckopczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    235
    194
    89
    50
See reviews for
190
153
21
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

When traveling to the area for business, the Radisson is a great choice. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, and there are enough amenities on-site to meet any of your needs. The best part for me is the proximity to bars and restaurants on College Ave. The parking garage always has plenty of space. The gym is better than most hotels, but I find that the neighboring park or nearby YMCA fills in where the gym lacks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Was there for a company function. Nice big room, very quiet, clean. Loved the bed, all the pillows. Had breakfast at cafe. Would give a 3 out of 5. Buffet food wasn't very hot. Drinks at the bars were very good. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Av8rmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had our wedding at the Radisson Paper Valley and were overall very pleased. The staff at the Radisson are very organized and are experts when it comes to banquets.

Our coordinator, Rachel was fantastic and made planning very easy for my wife and I.

Sunday brunch at The Orchard is the best in the area - hands down.

Hotel is a bit dated, but they are in the process of updating rooms (a lot of updates have already been completed). This really is a non-issue as their service is impeccable.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room or stay on the concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanuww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

we had a great stay at this hotel. The people at this hotel were extremely friendly and so helpful.
the hotel is a little outdated and the walls are really thin. you can here everything your neighbor says but other then that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirassununga, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Very nice place to stay.
I was about ten pleasant days, where services have proven to be of great quality.The breakfast of excellent quality, with waitresses and waiters very polite and helpful.Facilities such as swimming pools, restaurants, internet access also provided pleasant hours of relaxation and leisure, day after training in Miller Electric Manufacturing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devittem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We attended a convention there in August for a week. When you stay at one place that long you get a pretty good idea of their consistency and capability to accomodate a number of different demands. This convention is held in convention hotels all over the country and moves every year so I have a fair basis for comparison. Andrea was an outstanding host and took wonderful care of us and helped solve a number of unique special issues for us. Christopher was also very helpful and considerate. This convention was at this same hotel 5 years ago and we will be back in 5 more years because the facilities work very well for us and the staff is extremely accomodating and efficient. The food in the Orchard was very good and reasonably priced, plus the service was excellent. The location is near a number of other good eating places and coffee shops etc. The parking garage arrangement was convenient and reasonably priced. The hotel could use some refreshing and remodeling, but it is very comfortable and guest-friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had a room on the back side looking across the street into a park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
3.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Paper Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Property: Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Address: 333 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Paper Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
390 Room convention and business class hotel for the discerning traveler. The hotel offers impeccable service starting with the doorman as you enter and the full service concierge near the front desk. The hotel's 36,000 square feet of meeting space allows for conventions up to 2000. The hotel has an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and fitness center that are available 24 hours per day. The hotel's business center offers guests free high speed Internet access. The hotel also contains 3 restaurants - including the award-winning Vince Lombardi's Steakhouse - and 2 lounges featuring the Clubhouse - A Pub of Sports. Also located adjacent to the new 2100 seat Fox Cities Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Paper Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Appleton
Appleton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing