We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay went well but others did not.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our stay went well but others did not.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our stay went well. Check in was fast and room was wonderful. We were recognized as Carlton Club members but that was it. I was surprised they did not do anything special for us. When we stay at Country Inn and Suites they give us a gift bag with water and treats. Otherwise all was well.

Another couple that we were traveling with requested a wake up call. They called a little later for another wake up call, they made it clear that they wanted two wake up calls for different times. The hotel never gave them the first wake up call. Thankfully she woke up in time.

While we were waiting for our friend, a lady complained about how they have been up since 2:30 am because some other hotel guests were being to loud. I have to agree she should have called and complained and she did not. But what bothered me most was that the hotel staff continued to talk about this after she left. I thought it was very unprofessional for them to talk about this in front of other guests. The employee thought that he offered her coffee so everything should be better. It was clear to me that she was running in the half or full marathon that day (we were doing the same thing.) The last thing is you want is coffee before a run.

I received an email from the hotel to see what I felt and I never heard a response back about my issues - this upset me as well. When I stayed and Country Inn and Suites and told them about my stay I received an email from them about my response. I guess I will be staying at Country and Suites next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpackergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    243
    200
    94
    54
See reviews for
197
161
22
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for a total of 2 nights before and after a Green Bay Packers game as all decent hotels in Green Bay were booked solid. The drive to Green Bay was a reasonable 30 minutes from this hotel. The Washington Redskins were actually staying at this hotel during our stay, so I suspect this is one of the better options when visiting Green Bay for a game. This hotel has plenty to offer including a couple of bars and restaurants. We ate at the sports bar a couple times and everything we had was good. Appleton does not have much to offer, but we did stumble upon an excellent Greek restaurant that was walking distance from the hotel. There are also plenty of bars a short walk from the hotel. The hotel was clean and had plenty to offer, but is looking a bit dated overall. The room could also use some updating, but was very clean and had the essentials for our short stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with windows facing the interior of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel for a work conference. Overall, the hotel was very nice, spotlessly clean, and staffed by very friendly, very helpful people. The conference team did a very nice job, and the food quality was excellent for a hotel. An unexpected treat was the hotel's workout room, which had up-to-date treadmills, free weights (dumbbells), and weight machines. The pool area was very nice as well. The room itself was very clean and quiet, and the hotel's wireless connection worked very well. Overall, a great experience for the money. The only negative would be that the showerhead in my room was a little too low (hit the middle of my back), but the water pressure was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckopczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

When traveling to the area for business, the Radisson is a great choice. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, and there are enough amenities on-site to meet any of your needs. The best part for me is the proximity to bars and restaurants on College Ave. The parking garage always has plenty of space. The gym is better than most hotels, but I find that the neighboring park or nearby YMCA fills in where the gym lacks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Was there for a company function. Nice big room, very quiet, clean. Loved the bed, all the pillows. Had breakfast at cafe. Would give a 3 out of 5. Buffet food wasn't very hot. Drinks at the bars were very good. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Av8rmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had our wedding at the Radisson Paper Valley and were overall very pleased. The staff at the Radisson are very organized and are experts when it comes to banquets.

Our coordinator, Rachel was fantastic and made planning very easy for my wife and I.

Sunday brunch at The Orchard is the best in the area - hands down.

Hotel is a bit dated, but they are in the process of updating rooms (a lot of updates have already been completed). This really is a non-issue as their service is impeccable.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room or stay on the concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanuww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

we had a great stay at this hotel. The people at this hotel were extremely friendly and so helpful.
the hotel is a little outdated and the walls are really thin. you can here everything your neighbor says but other then that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 25 in Appleton
377 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
489 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
3.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Paper Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Property: Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Address: 333 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Paper Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
390 Room convention and business class hotel for the discerning traveler. The hotel offers impeccable service starting with the doorman as you enter and the full service concierge near the front desk. The hotel's 36,000 square feet of meeting space allows for conventions up to 2000. The hotel has an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and fitness center that are available 24 hours per day. The hotel's business center offers guests free high speed Internet access. The hotel also contains 3 restaurants - including the award-winning Vince Lombardi's Steakhouse - and 2 lounges featuring the Clubhouse - A Pub of Sports. Also located adjacent to the new 2100 seat Fox Cities Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Paper Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Appleton
Appleton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing