We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Niceville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The Hotel was very nice and the rooms were wonderful. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. One of the better Hotels I have stayed at. Had a small problem with the room that was fixed within ten minutes.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crashaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    229
    191
    85
    48
See reviews for
185
150
20
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were recently at an event at the Hotel. It was a dinner/auction and we had the BEST service! Roberto was friendly, attentive, and had a great sense of humor to go with it.

Thank you ROBERTO for making the night even MORE fun.

Give this guy a raise! ;)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 3Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
214 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I genuinely like this place and was looking forward to staying here again. I had two problems during a January 2014 trip. 1) I was given a key to a room that was OCCUPIED and I walked in on other guests. 2) There was a missing ground plug on the extension cord in the meeting room. Normally, I'd just get it fixed, but it happened to me the last time I was there, too (July 2012). When I told the front desk clerk (Jennifer) about the key mixup, she was very apologetic. She cheerfully gave me a breakfast coupon to make up for the inconvenience. Eladio on the banquet staff is an absolute prince - he refreshes water without being asked and treats every guest like he or she is someone truly special. The parking is CHEAP ($2 across the street on Superior) and that's a terrific bargain. If you arrive on a Sunday night, just push the "cancel" button and the parking gate will open for you (there's no charge for parking on Sunday, but I didn't know that and paid for it anyway).

Room Tip: This is in an older building and many of the rooms adjoin each other. I believe the occupied room I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

On a recent visit our luggage were lost by the airline. Andrea Peterson and the rest of the staff were super nice and helped setting us up with tooth brushes and all the basics that were needed.
The hotel and breakfast were also great. Good value for money!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors receives less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the customer service provided by Andrea. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is good for the money. Bell Man services were terrific. Customer service was only good. Our room service wasn't so good. There were two of us but they only brought us 1 set of silverware. This was after waking us up with 2 phone calls asking details about our breakfast in our room request. The in-hotel restaurants are pricy, which I don't have a problem with. However if I am going to pay top dollar I expect top product. The food in the restaurants and delivered by room service was not adequate for the cost of the meal. The hotel is getting old and you can tell it is an older building / hotel, but it is well maintained. Pool is closed midnight to 5am. Hot tub is nice but not super hot, pool is much warmer than most pools which is good. The pool area is in the basement and there is a giant glass canopy so everyone can see in to the area and you can look up from the pool area and see out. There was a giant, real christmas tree in the lobby. The layout of the hotel is excellent and classy. Our room was smaller than I would like, but again it is an older building. The room wasn't tiny, it was just smaller than more modern rooms. We had a king sized sleep number bed and enough room to navigate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please call us directly and ask for Linda Garvey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Recently had an event at Radisson. WOW WOW WOW is all I can say. Went above and beyond daily to help out with ANYTHING we needed. Anna is AWESOME,, Scott is SUPER and Michael- bellman Marvelous. If you have an event BOOK it with THEM.
Their WHOLE team was ontop of it . Whether we ran out of silverware and needed more, a fresh glass of ice or hot chocolate. Had an issue with a room too cold- fixed right away... I mean RIGHT AWAY... they are awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms were clean and quiet. Was surprised had a room overlooking front entry area. Even with the Pac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_CN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your conference and service provided by our staff including Anna, Scott and Micheal. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We visited the area for work and also to take in a Packers game. Friends that were familiar with the area suggested staying in Appleton rather than Green Bay and I think they gave good advise. The rates are better for one thing. The hotel is very nice, its an older property but well maintained and very clean. Service was very good too. There is an attached parking garage and that only costs 2 bucks a day. We had a room with a sleeper sofa, and the sleeper was like most… not very comfortable, but the king bed was one of those Sleep Number beds and that was nice. The location was great for a Saturday night since there are many nice little restaurants and bars on College Ave within easy walking distance of the hotel. If we go back, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during a Packer game weekend. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Paper Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Property: Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Address: 333 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54911
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Paper Valley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
390 Room convention and business class hotel for the discerning traveler. The hotel offers impeccable service starting with the doorman as you enter and the full service concierge near the front desk. The hotel's 36,000 square feet of meeting space allows for conventions up to 2000. The hotel has an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and fitness center that are available 24 hours per day. The hotel's business center offers guests free high speed Internet access. The hotel also contains 3 restaurants - including the award-winning Vince Lombardi's Steakhouse - and 2 lounges featuring the Clubhouse - A Pub of Sports. Also located adjacent to the new 2100 seat Fox Cities Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Paper Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Appleton
Appleton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing