We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Appleton Inn(Appleton)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria hotel & suites(Appleton)(Great Value!)
US$82
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CopperLeaf Hotel(Appleton)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Appleton(Appleton)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
408
265
226
109
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
408
265
226
109
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barthe sleep number bedthe concierge loungerestaurants and barsparking garagedowntown appletonwedding receptionwithin walking distancethe performing arts centerdowntown areachecking infront desk staffpool arealawrence universityhot tubconferenceclubhouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Locations was EXCELLENT to attended the Mile of Music Festival. It was great to have festival music in the court yard this year as well. Room was quiet and comfortable. Longer pool/hot tub hours appreciated!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Cameron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed having music in our courtyard as part of the Mile of Music festival. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Paper Valley during the Mile of Music festival. Great to be right in the middle of all the events going on, and as always, the accommodations were wonderful! Beautiful room, clean and very nicely decorated, and the most comfortable bed EVER!!! Room service was great....we were pleased with the entire experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmroBecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and the hotel location in the middle of the Mile of Music action. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel lacked the quality of a 4 star hotel. I had to pay extra for a refrigerator, a microwave, parking, and there was no continental breakfast. The bathroom shower sounded like it was going to explode- loud hissing sound when used. The room keys deactivated constantly and I had to reactivate them every time I wanted to enter my room. Overall, it was in a great location for the downtown music fest but it severely lacked in too many areas for my liking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Linda Garvey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was right in the midst of the mile of music festival. It was a top notch hotel at a reasonable price. There were many amemities; pool, bars, restaurants, coffee shop. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay while attending the Mile of Music. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My adult daughter and I stayed at the Raddisson Paper Valley Hotel in early August while we attended the second annual Mile of Musi event. From registration to check-in and throughout our stay we had an extraordinary experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It had all the amenities we could want with the swimming pool, hot tub and even a workout room. Several restaurants and pubs of which we visited three of the six. A quaint gift shop with anything you may want to purchase up to and including Cheeshead gear. JoAnna at the Intermezzo tiki bar gave us a wonderful recommendation for a quaint Italin restaurant to meet our request. The swings in the bar are a fun attraction. The rooms are very comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: We appreciated our room that was on the first floor towards the back of the hotel 1425. It was a corner room with the garden patio facing the back. Really nice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djeanvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facility and the service provided by Joanna. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews