We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Appleton
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Grantsburg
1 review
“I enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I do not know her name but she worked the 2 days we were there (evening/morning). She was very respectful and she definitely made the stay more comfortable since my friends and I never stayed in Appleton over night!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for filling out a Super 8 survey. We appreciate your nice comments and hope you come back to stay with us soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Karla Roderick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    71
    66
    33
    25
See reviews for
82
40
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I rented a room that smelled like cigerette and asked to switch to a different room. The lady at the front desk came to the room said that there was no smell. I had 3 other people smell my room and they all agreed my room smelled. The lady refuse to change my room so I demanded for a refund which took days to get my money back. When the other 3 complained to the manager about what happened to me, the manager said that we had ALL ganged up on her person. I'm just glad I found a better hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
I do apologize if you felt you received bad customer service from our motel. I did investigate the problem and found you did not make a reservation before trying to check into the motel. I also did take the time to investigate the room for any smoke odor and did not smell it. My clerk did try to accomodate you and tried to explain to you we did not have another room like that vacant because we were very full. I do understand it is frustrating that an approval does take days to refund. I apologize we could not accomodate you the night you wanted to stay, but I do hope you will come back and try us again.

Sincerely Yours,

Karla Roderick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Appleton hotels

Washington Island, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business and found the front desk person very kind, caring and professional. The room was clean, well appointed and quiet. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Appleton!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliments about our motel. We will see you during your next visit.

Sincerely Yours,

Karla R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#19 of 23 in Appleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Property: Super 8 Appleton
Address: 3624 West College Avenue, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super Eight
Appleton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing