We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We enjoy these rooms, because it fits our family of 5 perfectly. It is very spacious and the breakfast if perfect to get the morning started. We have stayed twice. It's in a very convenient location. You can walk to restaurants and the mall is close by. The rate is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Everything was perfect - seriously. If you are in the area, stay here. Just make sure you stay at the Inn & Suites. They have another that is sub standard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 858fayec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel picked us up at the airport and then took us back when we departed. The had a continental breakfast that we enough to fill us up for our return flight home. They have a huge indoor heated swimming pool that many took advantage of. Unfortunatel we didn't as we had business to attend to. An Applebee's restaurant is attached to the hotel for your dining pleasure and drinks. There is also a grocery store behind the hotel for most of your needs. The hotel staff was accomodating in every way. They were pleasant and helpful and fulfilled all our needs. I would stay at this hotel again and I recommend it.

Room Tip: Close to Appleton airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parlaydean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The room itself was a very nice set up with a door to the bedroom. The carpeting did NOT get vacuumed before our arrival and there were other dirty areas. The bathroom is TINY and our water wouldn't drain so we had to brush teeth in the "bar sink". The place is very confusing to get around in, there are twists and turns everywhere and alot of walking from any room to another area of the hotel. The hot tub in the pool area was gross. But the worse was that our room was on the 2nd floor with sliding doors opening to the game/breakfast area. Loved the feel of a balcony, but all night until morning there was noise from that area, teens were down there playing billiards with loud balls cracking, loud talk and laughing, the air hockey pucks crashing etc.....I called the front desk 2X in the middle of the night and they said there's now way to lock the area but no one is to be in there during the night. If you end up staying there, before you go to bed remove all the noisy objects from the game area and keep in your room until morning!! We did complain about all this and got a free stay coupon at their chains, we used it a few weeks later at the other laquinta that is a parking lot away on college avenue, no suites, only rooms but a much better experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the rooms by the game/breakfast area, not even on the 2nd floor there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had never stayed at a La Quinta Inns and Suites before, and we were very impressed with this one. It was a weekend getaway (Valentine's Day) and we had a great time! The staff was very helpful, with suggestions for dinner! The room was bigger than we had anticipated, and we had plenty of room to sprawl out! Very close to the mall and just off the main highway. Didn't try out the pool, but looked to be very good size. Breakfast area was big, and even though was busy on a Sunday morning, it was not cramped at all! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdog75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The room is set up like an Embassy Suites so you have a separate living room. My husband and I work in the same city only this particular date he was working the night shift getting off at 6:00 AM. Rather than force him to drive 60 miles home and back, LaQuinta Suites allowed him an early check in. What a CLASS ACT DECISION on the part of the desk clerk! We had a function at the Performing Art Center that evening so when I left for work early the next AM, I was able to close the bedroom door so he could catch up from his 12 hour shift week, after we enjoyed a nice inclusive breakfast. Nice job LaQuinta! You Rock!

Room Tip: Had a microwave. Quite a walk from where we were to the pool and breakfast so depending on your nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattiwgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We decided to stay in Appleton on New Year's Eve so that we didn't have to drive so far on Game Day. The prices in Appleton were much more feasible than staying closer to Green Bay. La Quinta offered good value for nice rooms. We had 2 rooms: one queen, one w/2 double beds. Both had sleeper sofas and small sitting areas.

Pool area looked nice, too bad we didn't have time for a dip.

The breakfast area was nice and large, although not much offered for their Continental breakfast. Apples were the only fresh fruit available. Other than that, one type of cereal, doughnuts, bagels, or waffles were your other choices. We did not leave feeling full.

Close to restaurants and plenty of shopping. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and will probably stop here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Address: 3800 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £64 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing