We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, Great accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
escanaba
2 reviews
“Great price, Great accomodations!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Suites were very spacious and beds were comfortable. Price was well worth it. We stayed there for a softball tournament for our children and the pool was great. They have a center outdoor court yard with a fire pit and tables and chairs for the guests to hang out. Very nice stay and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tchaillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    103
    41
    21
    15
See reviews for
156
50
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here on the night of Easter Sunday, so they were not very busy, which was nice. Room was very clean, and much larger than I would of expected for the price. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Beds were very comfortable. The pool was like bathwater, nice and warm! We could have stayed swimming a nice long while. The breakfast atrium was very spacious, and the breakfast itself was quite good. Overall, a great place to stay in Appleton!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattf73ddt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The price of this was very affordable and the room was excellent for our semi-annual girls get-away weekend! They were so pleasant at check-in. Everyone we encountered throughout the weekend was extremely helpful and pleasant! The continental breakfast could have had a few more things to eat on it, but overall it was a great place to stay and the size of the room for 4 women with shopping purchases was perfect! We will stay here again! The location was good as well.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the main floor and in the lobby area, we did not hear a thing. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesagrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRON MOUNTAIN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Some of the hotel was not as updated as the rest. The breakfast food served was good. My room was exactly what I asked for. The pool was warm. It was only two blocks from the mall and right next door to two restraunts. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JIM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Check in was a breeze, I had reserved online so that really sped up the process. We also did an unpublished rates deal on Expedia, so we didn't know the name of the hotel until after we booked so we paid significantly less. We weren't expected much for a mere 60 something dollars, so imagine our surprised when we walked into our suite equipped with a separate living room, kitchen, and bedroom! The room could definitely use a few touch ups, but nothing major was wrong with it. I think this would be better for a family stay as there was constantly kids running up and down the halls, and swimming at the pool, even at pretty late hours for kids to be up. Also, GO TO THE BREAKFAST EARLY! We went around nine and everything was very picked over, even though there was still an hour left. Check out was great as well, the front desk staff were excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago. In this hotel you get what you pay for. The rooms are like a standard suite hotel. A few touch-ups should be done, but overall good rooms. The staff is relatively friendly. The pool is very large, larger than most standard hotels: a big pro. The breakfast is nice with a pretty good variety. Location can't be beat: straight on College Avenue! Near lots of restaurants. Overall, great value hotel in Appleton!

Room Tip: Hotels that are not directly off the lobby are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorker722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Address: 3800 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing