We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Got to the hotel, checked in. Looks nice from the outside. Lobby looks nice as well. We were really excited. Got to our "suite", and we stepped back to the 70's, No AC in the room. It was 78 in the room. Could only open the window a crack. Then we found mouse poop in the cabinets. Very gross!! The lady at the front desk (Erin) was the only reason we stayed. She put us up in the newer part of the hotel. Erin was a super sweetheart. For breakfast the only choice you got were a bagel or waffle, no dry ceral even. The pool is large.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Got to the hotel, checked in. Looks nice from the outside. Lobby looks nice as well. We were really excited. Got to our "suite", and we stepped back to the 70's, No AC it was 78 in the room. Could only open the window a crack. Then we found mouse poop in the cabinets. Very gross!! The lady at the front desk was the only reason we stayed. She put us up in the newer part of the hotel. For breakfast the only choice you got were a bagel or waffle. No dry ceral even. The pool is large.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Ryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

An excellent place to stay while Christmas shopping in Appleton, Wisconsin. Every year, any family that can participate, meet in Appleton to shop, eat at new restaurants, and socialize. We don't always get all of our shopping done, but we get a good start. There are a large variety of stores and restaurants to choose from The staff is pleasant. The hotel is clean, quiet and centrally located.The rooms are big enough for a big group.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Clean, fast check in and I made reservations on line and I was charged exactly what I was quoted. Big rooms with comfortable beds and a wonderful large pool. The breakfast could be better, to many carbs for me, needs more protein.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rosalee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here one night with a last-minute express deal from Priceline so I was able to secure a great price. Excellent front-desk help. Rooms are a bit outdated and did not smell good. All three rooms we had had a slight smoke odor to them. Beds, however, were comfortable and we slept great. Very spacious suite rooms. Breakfast in the morning was very good with a wide selection. Capped off an overall good stay and experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This trip was even better than the last. The room was far better than we expected and all of the people there especially James were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is one of the largest and warmest we have experienced at most of the hotels we have stayed at. They also helped us find an area church and places to eat. I can not wait to return for another stay. This hotel is also close to the mall and many places to eat.

Room Tip: pool, hot tub, sauna, breakfast area and exercise room are all very close to the rooms #145 to 155.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
11
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our regular suite was very comfortable. Having two rooms (one for the worker, the other for the sleeper) was great. No noise from other travelers (we were there mid-week) and the price was as low as a double room at some similar places in the area.

When we arrived, guests were quietly sitting a fire pit in the courtyard! Huge pool. A little tricky to find our way to the attached Applebees but getting take out and keeping it in the kitchenette was worth it. Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
510 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Address: 3800 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £65 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing