We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 29 December 2013

messed up reservation, breakfast was not what I expected for a holiday, room and hallway cold upon arrival had to turn up my own heat in my room, snowed the night before and understandably snowed over night but the parking lot as of 1030am was still not plowed had to walk thru lots of snow to get to our truck over all not one of my best stays in your hotel will consider other hotel next yr for Christmas eve

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

The suites at this hotel are lovely--spacious and comfortable. Great front desk staff. Breakfast had a surprising lack of variety but the fresh waffles were a hit. Applebees is connected to the hotel and offers a discount to hotel guests. Great location convenient to downtown, the Mall, there is a movie theatre and grocery store behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a very family freindly hotel. Great for tarverls with children. Staff is very accommodating. The location is very good, right on College Avenue near the Fox River Mall and other shopping. The buildings could use an update as the property is in middle age. The rooms are comfortable and the internet access is easy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GFK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I can honestly say this is a very nice hotel, it is also an all suites hotel. Rooms are comfy and clean.

The biggest problem we had was with the BREAKFAST situation.

Now, we stayed over Thanksgiving and left on Friday after thanksgiving. It was a basic cold breakfast on Thanksgiving morning and Friday morning was the same. Our first 2 days prior to Thanksgiving provided us with a very good hot breakfast with Scrambled Eggs and Sausage Patties.

The management should have considered this and at least staffed the breakfast for both days and have the same hot items offered earlier in the week. At an average cost of $100.00 per night we expect more as ELITE members with La Quinta.

Our next stay in Appleton, Wisconsin may not include this hotel in the future.

I do hope that this La Quinta management reads and replies to this message.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTorsrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Everything was fine except my room was not ready until 1 1/2 hours after normal check in time. I believe if they split up the 3 that were cleaning one room and have them each do a room, the rooms would be clean by check in time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Staff was great both stays. We stayed twice and realized though there is a new section and older section. Newer was great, everything worked and looked nice. Older section: wallpaper unglueing from wall through out, thermostadt didn't work, had to have window open, iron didn't work. both were same price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Got to the hotel, checked in. Looks nice from the outside. Lobby looks nice as well. We were really excited. Got to our "suite", and we stepped back to the 70's, No AC in the room. It was 78 in the room. Could only open the window a crack. Then we found mouse poop in the cabinets. Very gross!! The lady at the front desk (Erin) was the only reason we stayed. She put us up in the newer part of the hotel. Erin was a super sweetheart. For breakfast the only choice you got were a bagel or waffle, no dry ceral even. The pool is large.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#7 of 25 in Appleton
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Address: 3800 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £62 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing