We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Best place to stay if you travel with pets. No other hotel offers pets stay free with out restrictions. The rooms were very accommodating, clean and quiet. La Quinta is our hotel of choice for all family travel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent hotel stay,everything was great.Location was best ,staff did super job, clean rooms, great breakfast,had wonderful stay over last 10 years,since we make 1-2 trips to Appleton a year,and wouldn't stay anywhere else.Pool,jacuzzi,sauna,gamerooms clean and easy to get to.Safe and secure.Love the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We met at this hotel for a family Xmas. This hotel is a pet friendly hotel which allowed us to bring our new puppy. The staff was great and even had a room reserved for us for our family party! The staff was very accommodating and friendly throughout our stay. This is not a new hotel but everything we needed was there and the staff was great!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

good hotel clean good value the breakfast had everything you would want and even had an employee there to help if needed the only problem is 1 young employee who was in desperate need of improving his customer relations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

As mentioned in previous reviews, I look for a hotel that receives good ratings, has a good price, is newer and provides a continental breakfast. In this case, I booked this hotel via the priceline express deals. Therefore, price was fairly good though I've gotten better priceline deals in Appleton on previous visits. Based on previous reviews, I asked to be placed in a newer section of the hotel and was told that while they've read reviews about newer and older sections, the entire hotel was renovated in 2004 so there is no new vs. old section. There is another LaQuinta Inn (not suites) less than a mile away. Given the last renovation was 2004, the furnishings, etc. looked older and a little dated but OK for my needs. Everything appeared clean. I don't understand the previous reviewer that said this is an upscape hotel - it is not. I had a one queen suite with a pull out sofa which was a standard hotel room size with a half wall separating the bed and the sofa. However, we couldn't tell for sure that the linens had been changed on the sofabed and the mattress was thin and not comfortable. Therefore, my daughter and I both slept in the queen bed. The hotel advertises free shuttle to the Appleton airport which is only a few miles away. However, my flight got cancelled and was re-scheduled to a very early departure - 7am. The hotel only provides a shuttle starting at 6am which was cutting it too close for my comfort so I had to come up with other transportation. Also, because of the early flight, I wasn't able to take advantage of the breakfast so can't comment on the food. Other comments - On Friday night, pool open until midnight; front desk friendly but called when leaving and no one answered. Overall, hotel was fine but very similar to the 3 other hotels I've stayed at in the immediate area so I'd base on which is most economical.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The overall appearance of this hotel is very upscale! The room was well appointed and had an in-room jacuzzi. The appliances (TVs, microwave, refrigerator, jacuzzi) were all top of the line. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast room was beautiful, as was the presentation of breakfast buffet. The food was delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

In general I'm overall satisfied, however the pool should be kept cleaner & supply towels as well as possibly have an adult pool swim time. Pool overcrowded. Rooms are nice & beds are comfortable as well as friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
5.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Address: 3800 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing