We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 8 April 2014

When we vacation we want a warmer pool and this motel was just right for this, but, did not have steps to walk into the pool. Room was very comfortable; bed was very good. The food was good and nice to have waffles and yogurt. The motel is very long. It is kept very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank earlpennyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

As usual the LaQuinta Inn and Suites delivered. Room was nice, bed very comfortable and the staff very accommodating. Breakfast this time was lacking, only waffles, a few very hot hard boiled eggs, cold cereal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you have kids because there is a door between the bedroom and the living area so you can put the kids to bed and close the door while the adults stay up. The kids also enjoy the heated pool. This is one of the few places that has both a hot tub and a sauna. The breakfast is plentiful. It has a fire pit and gathering area outside for summer time. Be careful, there is a regular La Quinta right next door that is NOT a suite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank boopdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Staff is very friendly and the beds were very comfortable! Even the sleeper sofa! The room we stayed in was extremely huge with two separate areas, one for us and one for the kids - 2 TV's and a door to divide the rooms. Very nice feature!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very happy with our stay at this LaQuinta. The hotel is nice. A little older but well kept. The suite was roomy and comfortable for our family of 4. The pool area was warm and inviting. The breakfast was plentiful. We brought our dog which was why we choose this hotel. That is my only complaint, other guests did not pick up after their dogs which really ruins it for those of us who do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cancan449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great stay at the Laquinta Inn and Suites in Appleton, WI. Hotel was great and plenty things do in the immediate area to include numerous choices to eat. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I travel a lot and the last hotel I stayed in was absolutely terrible. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Appleton, WI. It was quiet, clean, bright, and most importantly, comfortable. Great great value for my amazing suite!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
5.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#8 of 25 in Appleton
512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Address: 3800 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing