We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you have kids because there is a door between the bedroom and the living area so you can put the kids to bed and close the door while the adults stay up. The kids also enjoy the heated pool. This is one of the few places that has both a hot tub and a sauna. The breakfast is plentiful. It has a fire pit and gathering area outside for summer time. Be careful, there is a regular La Quinta right next door that is NOT a suite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank boopdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Staff is very friendly and the beds were very comfortable! Even the sleeper sofa! The room we stayed in was extremely huge with two separate areas, one for us and one for the kids - 2 TV's and a door to divide the rooms. Very nice feature!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very happy with our stay at this LaQuinta. The hotel is nice. A little older but well kept. The suite was roomy and comfortable for our family of 4. The pool area was warm and inviting. The breakfast was plentiful. We brought our dog which was why we choose this hotel. That is my only complaint, other guests did not pick up after their dogs which really ruins it for those of us who do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cancan449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great stay at the Laquinta Inn and Suites in Appleton, WI. Hotel was great and plenty things do in the immediate area to include numerous choices to eat. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I travel a lot and the last hotel I stayed in was absolutely terrible. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Appleton, WI. It was quiet, clean, bright, and most importantly, comfortable. Great great value for my amazing suite!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Appleton, Wisconsin
11
Reviewed 11 March 2014

the place is gorgeous!! I love that its attached to apple bees. We stayed in a suite and it was really cheap!!!! the pool,hot tub, and sauna are nice...hot tubs a little small. the people there are super nice. We were pretty loud and partied and nobody said anything!!! One and only complaint.....the plug and play didn't work which sucks cuz I downloaded a bunch of music so we could listen to it on the tv. the "handyman" came and he couldn't figure it out either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We love staying at the LaQuinta in Appleton,This is our 2nd time at this place, we rented a suite and it was perfect. We love the fact that our pet Sammy is allowed to stay with us at no extra charge, They actually welcomed him. He loves it there also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Address: 3800 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £56 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing