We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time I had a good night's sleep in a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
La Crosse, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time I had a good night's sleep in a hotel!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Staff is very friendly and the beds were very comfortable! Even the sleeper sofa! The room we stayed in was extremely huge with two separate areas, one for us and one for the kids - 2 TV's and a door to divide the rooms. Very nice feature!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    111
    47
    23
    15
See reviews for
166
56
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trevor, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very happy with our stay at this LaQuinta. The hotel is nice. A little older but well kept. The suite was roomy and comfortable for our family of 4. The pool area was warm and inviting. The breakfast was plentiful. We brought our dog which was why we choose this hotel. That is my only complaint, other guests did not pick up after their dogs which really ruins it for those of us who do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cancan449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great stay at the Laquinta Inn and Suites in Appleton, WI. Hotel was great and plenty things do in the immediate area to include numerous choices to eat. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, WI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I travel a lot and the last hotel I stayed in was absolutely terrible. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Appleton, WI. It was quiet, clean, bright, and most importantly, comfortable. Great great value for my amazing suite!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 March 2014

the place is gorgeous!! I love that its attached to apple bees. We stayed in a suite and it was really cheap!!!! the pool,hot tub, and sauna are nice...hot tubs a little small. the people there are super nice. We were pretty loud and partied and nobody said anything!!! One and only complaint.....the plug and play didn't work which sucks cuz I downloaded a bunch of music so we could listen to it on the tv. the "handyman" came and he couldn't figure it out either.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We love staying at the LaQuinta in Appleton,This is our 2nd time at this place, we rented a suite and it was perfect. We love the fact that our pet Sammy is allowed to stay with us at no extra charge, They actually welcomed him. He loves it there also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, WI
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a great LQ. The room was spacious. We had a suite with two rooms. Even the pull out couch was comfortable for sleeping. They offered an exanded breakfast the day we were there which included eggs, sausage and waffles. The food was good. The best aspect of this hotel is its pool area. The pool is huge (deep end is 8 ft) and comfortable - not cold like many pools. The hot tub was also great. They also have a sauna. The hotel was responsive when notified that more towels were needed and they brought extra blanets to our room promptly when asked. TX Roadhouse is next door and Applebees is connected.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank BirmanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#8 of 25 in Appleton
500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
65 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Address: 3800 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing