We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was clean and staff quite friendly. The Noise level...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Appleton
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    112
    112
    76
    113
See reviews for
184
94
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff was very friendly. The Rise and Dine breakfast saved us alot of money. The hotel was very clean and the pool area was well kept. The location was a little of the beaten path although there is a bus stop near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Apiradee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Total rip off for a dump. They will charge u at the door if you have more than 2 people. We aso had to change rooms because you could literally see in and out of the room with how big the crack in the door was. The room was OPEN when we went to go into it. Just a terrible place and I will never again stay in a Howard Johnson.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
2 Thank Becca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Over all everything was fine, just was a bit disappointed about the sheets on the one bed we had used. I didn't notice it until late during our stay and it says we need to report it before midnight. Otherwise, great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I enjoyed my six night stay and plan on staying again, friendly and helpfull staff. My room was clean and I slept well on the bed. Small pool but it had a pool. Had coffee made all day and popcorn at night.

Room Tip: hall ways are cold pool warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faith n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#19 of 24 in Appleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Appleton
Holiday Inn Appleton
#17 of 24 in Appleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Appleton

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Appleton
Address: 200 N Perkins St, Appleton, WI 54914-3141 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing