We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Carmella's

Carmella's
Ranked #2 of 370 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I was recommended this place by the hotel clerk at the Granstay. hotel. I was very satisfied and this place exceeded my expectation. Nice little wine bar too!

Helpful?
Thank HoHoHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    137
    41
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad at all!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Took my family here based on the good reviews and we were not disappointed! Delicious artichoke and mushroom soup, one of the best soups I've ever had!!

Helpful?
Thank levinwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really great place to eat”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

* Family run
* Great, good value food ( beware, American size portions )
* Nice friendly atmosphere & great staff
* Attractive decor

Gets manic at weekends so a booking is prudent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deejay_2ksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Some of best Italian we've had in the US”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Incredibly good Italian food. Nice atmosphere with friendly staff. They don't do reservations for small numbers but we called in late morning and put our name on a wait list so we got seated quickly. You know the food will be good when the bread and olive oil is great. Entrees were great and the creme brulee deserts were just ridiculous.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paolomaldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food - too noisy”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The food was excellent, and the service perfect. However, it was very difficult to hear each other with our table of six.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Englishteacher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmella's also viewed

 

Been to Carmella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing