We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worked just fine” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Appleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Appleton
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
252 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worked just fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel in Appleton, Wisconsin. The experience was fine. Pretty typical Fairfield Inn chain. Rooms were fine. Service was fine. Nothing spectacular and nothing negative. The staff was friendly. It's close to the mall so one can walk there easily. Several restaurants within walking distance too. We never ate the breakfast there so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda V, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I noticed you were unable to join us for Breakfast this time. It is my hope you will come back and stay with again. In the next couple of weeks we hope to roll out the "New Hot Breakfast" which should be a wonderful addition to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    50
    31
    11
    2
See reviews for
31
17
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
237 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Generally a Fairfield Inn in this class and style would be around $99 a night but this one is priced like it is a recently renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites, which it is not. I found the hotel clean and the carpet and furnishings were from the last generation of Marriott decor. A crowded and very small breakfast and lobby area was not appealing to my tastes. Would I stay here again on business? Yes, but if I was in town with family I would pick a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I've stayed here about twice a year for the past few years because it's convenient and I get Marriott points. But it's time for a thorough cleaning and upgrade. My room smelled musty and damp, the decor is getting dated, and the price is too high for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The hotel is pretty pricey for what you get... $120 a night for a very basic room. I only stayed because I had rewards points to use. However, the hotel is conveniently located right next to the mall with many restaurants nearby, a 5 minute drive to the airport and close to downtown Appleton. Breakfast is supposed to be served at 6 but it was ready when I was leaving for work at 5:20. And they put on a pretty decent spread... not your basic cereal and packaged pastries. Fresh fruit, waffles, french toast, breakfast sandwiches, etc... Also, the bed was by far the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. The hotel is very quiet too, which is a huge plus. Keep in mind though that there are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms so this hotel may not be suitable for those on an extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmbrown715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
318 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I've stayed here a few times in the past year and it meets my expectations. It is a hotel next to a highway and mall. It costs around $100. With that in mind they do a decent job. Service is really great, the front desk staff is very helpful.

I really wish they would take room 107 and turn it into a fitness room looking into the pool. The fact they don't have a fitness room is a real detractor. Overall the hotel is very clean and nice, but it could really benefit from a renovation, there are lots of little things throughout each room that just need to be touched up.

I'll definitely stay again and continue to hope for a new fitness room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room somewhat isolated from other travelers as the floors/walls are pretty thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMR_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. It was centrally located for my appointments in the Appleton area. The staff were very friendly, true to what I come to expect at any of the Marriott properties. Breakfast was OK - typically Fairfield Inn fare. Room was clean and quiet. Walking distance to restaurants and short drive to mall and other area restaurants.
Will use this hotel again on my trips to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tptn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good. Staff was friendly. My only complaint would be there was no hot tub (we like after a day of shopping). We would stay again on a weekend getaway. Maybe they could bring back the hot tub??

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meow-Mom-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Appleton
Residence Inn Appleton
#9 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Appleton

Property: Fairfield Inn Appleton
Address: 132 Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Appleton
Appleton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing