We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Appleton
Nearby Hotels
US$115
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton(Appleton)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria hotel & suites(Appleton)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Appleton(Appleton)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Appleton)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CopperLeaf Hotel(Appleton)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
72
57
36
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
57
36
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwe enjoyed our overnight stayfront deskrestaurant selectioneasy accessgreat friendly staffmy home away from homeconvenience storenice staytop floorplace to stayfox river mallone night staybit datedice machinelocation is excellentbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at this property in back-to-back weeks (one night stay). I was assigned the same room, as well. The property is "average" in my book. My issues were lumpy bed, a bad iron/board, and up and down wifi signal. While I didn't report any of these (that's on me), they are mainly things that housekeeping/management should be up to date on and monitor. Anyways, some of the staff was very nice and welcoming, some not so much. The breakfast area, while nice - can get crammed in the morning. Value is good, so if you subscribe to "you get what you pay for" - it's absolutely that, average. I'm guessing this property might be due for a refurb in the near future on the "soft goods" (ie. carpets, furniture, etc.).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. It is our goal to give our guests the best service possible. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it helps us to always improve. We hope you will return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn several times now and actually do prefer the smaller, but nicer and newer rooms at the neighbouring Hampton Inn. I do however need a refrigerator and I am sure to get that at this hotel and not always at the Hampton Inn.
The hotel rooms are a bit dated and looked "faded", but otherwise beds and housekeeping are OK. The breakfast area is small, but I usually take a breakfast at 6am and at that time, there are no problems in getting a table.
The front desk service differs quite a lot depending on the person present. There is a guy who always seem to be so tired, when you ask him something, and there is an older lady, who is so nice and friendly. So who is at work that day that determines how your experience will be.
I like the location close to the mall. There is a walking trail behind the Hampton Inn that will easily take you there.
They give you bottled water for free, if you are a Marriott Rewards member and I do not often experience that in other Marriott hotels (in contrast to Hilton honnors, where you get much more, when you gain status in their rewards program).

Room Tip: I have not had any problems with rooms close to the elevator, but the hotel did not seem to be fully booked during my stays and I need to get up early myself anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyDanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is my hope one day soon we will we going through a renovation so our Hotel Rooms/Overall Facility will look fresh and modern. I would be interested in talking with you direct about your Staff experiences. At your convenience please feel free to call me.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying I love Marriott hotels. This hotel is on the lower end of Marriott hotels and I tried to keep that in mind. However, I always expect a good nights sleep at any hotel. I was in room 116, which is on the ground floor next to the office. I was shocked that i could actually hear the person above me walking! The floor creeks and the footsteps above are loud. It certainly does wake you up out of a sleep. Very disappointing because the people are friendly and helpful with great service given. Had it not been for the sound of a stampede happening above I would have rated it MUCH higher. Very unfortunate and now I must find sometime to sleep!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda V, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Jessi R,

I am verry sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We do appreciate all feedback and it will allow us to improve our guest needs. We did have a lot of people in town for basketball tournaments. Our staff tried very hard to keep the situation at hand to a minimum of disturbance. We do hope you will give us another chance. Please feel free to call me directly if you should need accomodations. (920-954-0202) We don't always have groups here and again please accept my sincere apology! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this location, up front, it is not the best Fairfield I have stayed in, but it is not the worst either. Before getting into the details of my stay, I would like to say that this hotel needs renovation and a MUCH larger breakfast area that separates the PC that they refer to as a business center. Hotel is noisy, as expected in this class, kids running up and down the hallways up to 10 PM on Friday night. The Internet is terrible on the weekend nights, so much that I had to use my cellphone to do online schoolwork. Breakfast area is very small, but serves the necessities. Finally, no fitness, but I did use the YMCA which is very nice, but a huge inconvenience for frequent travelers. Be prepared to have your photo taken at the “Y” and supply them with an ID. The staff is very hospitable however, and for the most part the stay was pain free. It has a great location to eateries. But highly recommend you avoid the Machine Shed, within walking distance, and their WALLEYE, which made myself and two other coworkers ill. That is in another review. I will be looking at a different location if ever in the area again. Overall, not recommend for business. A video is on the YouTube channel. Thanks for reading, if it helps give a thumb up!

RetiredArmyRANGER

Room Tip: Stay on top floor if you have to stay here.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Retired ArmyRanger,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvsior. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. There were several groups staying with us that weekend and I am sorry they disturbed your stay. We are definately hoping for a renovation which would include an onsite fitness facility along with a more spacious breakfast room. I am very happy that the staff was very accomodating and friendly to you. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me directly at the Hotel....920-954-0202.

Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here on business. Handful of hotels in same area. Happy to stay loyal to Marriott. Courteous staff, clean, quiet, and comfortable temp in room. No problem with wireless Internet. Close to airport for meetings and downtown Appleton where I went for dinner. Great breakfast options and saw inspection of food temps by staff, which I appreciated. Just fine for my brief overnight stay. I also like that mgmt replied to most Trip Advisor posts...demonstrates great pride and customer care. Thanks for listening!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you Steffanie for your kind words. I am so glad we were able to accomodate you. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! We always strive to have great guest satisfaction! Our team takes great pride in accomplishing this. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews