We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Appleton
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I always pay attention to how clean the rooms are, and this was spotless!
I had to personally thank the manager Jennifer for the maintenance of the property and for the exceptional customer service provided by the front desk staff AND the housekeeping department, they always took their time to smile and ask about my day.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

I discovered this Residence Inn in the mid-'90s when my grandfather had passed away. I flew up before the rest of my family, and we needed something more than just a small, standard hotel room to stay in. I had never stayed at a Residence Inn before, and it worked our perfectly. Because of my experience at this one property, I have been staying at Residence Inns many, many times since.

This is a great place to stay for a Packer's game, but be alert to the fact that they charge special 'event' rates then, and you likely will not be able to use a discount rate like AAA's.

The location is very near the highway (but not against it, so no road noise!), next to the Fox River Mall. There are tons of restaurants around. There's even a WalMart a couple blocks away, and a huge Fleet Farm about a mile or so away as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkFloyd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Very clean and nice. Free wifi is great. We did have a small problem but once we spoke to the manager, she made everything right. Very comfortable bed. We would stay here again if we are back in the area.

Room Tip: one small elevator so maybe the first floor if you are in a hurry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We actually lived here while waiting to purchase our home. Our room was great and the staff were super. We somehow miss those days!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

When I visit my family in Wisconsin, we always stay here. I love the place. It's very clean, very comfortable, and the staff couldn't be more friendly. We'll be there again next week, and I'm completely looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suetois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Stayed here with a group of women spending the week-end seeing a play and doing some shopping. It provided space enough for us all to dress for the play without falling over one another. Beds were comfy, room was clean. Definitely a place we'll return to.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gustynpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

This was the fourth time we have stayed at the property, and what was strange is that we got the exact same room as last year! We attend a very large swim meet each year here and having the kitchen and free breakfast helps us keep the costs down.

I had requested to have a one bedroom suite, and not the studio- and I suppose I could have asked to move, but we liked the location enough in the hotel to keep it. Having a room with a bedroom would have been nice and the other rooms we have had in the past do have doors.

Sofa bed not all that comfy says the kids. Made the bed up to have their heads at what I would consider the "foot" helped so they weren't sleeping head down.

Fridge a big plus. Staff allowed us to hang out and have a pot luck dinner in the main room.

Although we are part of a swim team, a must is a pool. The spa was down this time, and was not roped off...just had a sign that people kept missing and was only half filled with water and looked rather gross.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyboysmomMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
3.0 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Appleton

Address: 310 N Metro Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8571
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £87 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Appleton, WI we pride ourselves in providing the absolute best in customer service and hospitality. Located in the heart of Fox Valley, guests of the hotel are within walking distance of Fox River Mall, Wisconsin's 2nd largest shopping center, and close to a host of excellent Appleton restaurants. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and plenty of space for relaxing with friends, family or colleagues. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast in our beautiful Gatehouse. Later, join us for the Residence Inn Mix, our very own social hour provided every Monday-Wednesday evening, for complimentary appetizers, light dinner, and drinks. At the end of the night melt away the stress of a long day in our indoor pool and hot tub. We also provide an on-site workout facility, off-site partner health club, as well as an outdoor sport court. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Appleton will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, SAS Ticati.COM, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing