We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Appleton
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I live in hotels while I work on the road, all over the country. I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years, and it is now even better than it was before, if that's possible. The staff is GREAT, the accommodations are fantastic and have been stylishly updated. I love staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of some hallways will avoid the cold wind from the west in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelLife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear HotelLife2014,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your time at our property. We look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Recently remodeled and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful - even had an inspirational quote left on the notepad by housekeeping. Impecibly clean and astoundingly quiet. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Kathy V,
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We look forward to your next visit at the Residence Inn Appleton.

Many thanks,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Room was tidy and updated, staff was great and very helpful as we were new to the area. # kids a dog and a cat and no issues. Great location in the mall area, tons to eat and do. Breakfast was good and dining area was a nice escape. The pool and hot tub area was fun for the kids during a record temperature cold snap in WI.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlaskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend came with my little girls for a weekend getaway. Rooms were recently modernized and beautiful. Lots of space in 2 bedroom suite. Breakfast was a very good selection! Lady at front desk was very nice! The only down side and not that its that bad of a thing, but hot tub is on the small side. Had a great time and great stay!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank heidijob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Heidijob,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it. I do apologize that our spa isn't larger. We can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We rented on of their large suites. It was very comfortable. We had a queen bed and full bathroom in each bathroom and a hide-a-bed in the living room. We also had a fully functional kitchen. It was very comfortable for a Christmas outing and was amazing quiet for a Saturday night. The fireplace was a little smoky but that was probably due to the very strong winds and winter blizzard outside. The next morning we enjoyed a the best breakfast that I have ever had in the commons. Breakfasts are complimentary and served a variety of hot and cold foods. Our family all gives this place a thumbs up if you want to enjoy a combined family outing in one suite!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank TRLWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here during a very cold spell in December, had a two bedroom suite on the ground floor. First, the person at the desk during check in was very professional and friendly, the room smelled clean and was in very good shape, internet was very fast, heating was working well, hot water and bathroom was A OK, and they had food every evening (Monday through Thursday), I only had the Domino's Pizza on the Monday night, was fine, and a relief not to have to go out again. Breakfast was fine, maybe a bit shy on the fresh fruit, but let's say in line with every other Residence Inn I have stayed at. Very close to several restaurants (TGIF / Outback / etc) and maybe 5 minute drive from the airport, quite convenient. Will definitely stay here again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukealbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

our stay with this hotel was one of our memorable trip ever. it was christmas season last year when my husband was on business trip and he decided to carry us along so we could also tour around wisconsin. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. They have large room with kitchen and living room with complete amenities. I love their big sofa in the living room, its so comfortable that my son love to sleep in the couch. I dont have complain in the room.Though their fitness area is small but they have enough equipments for the guest. I love their buffet breakfast, but we stayed for two weeks and it seems that they serving same meal everyday, good thing they serve good food so it doesnt matter to us if they keep on serving same food everyday.:) they also serve complimentary light dinner on weekdays for the guest. Their swimming pool was huge with jacuzzi, loved it so much! overall this place is very "homey". i cant forget, it was snowing on our arrival,it was freezing cold good thing their heater was working well. my son plays in the snow at the hotel backyard. :)such a memorable experience. the hotel gave us some christmas goodies when we leave. appreciate much their friendly gestures. i definitely recommend this place for the whole family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emberPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
3 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Appleton

Address: 310 N Metro Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8571
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £97 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Appleton, WI we pride ourselves in providing the absolute best in customer service and hospitality. Located in the heart of Fox Valley, guests of the hotel are within walking distance of Fox River Mall, Wisconsin's 2nd largest shopping center, and close to a host of excellent Appleton restaurants. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and plenty of space for relaxing with friends, family or colleagues. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast in our beautiful Gatehouse. Later, join us for the Residence Inn Mix, our very own social hour provided every Monday-Wednesday evening, for complimentary appetizers, light dinner, and drinks. At the end of the night melt away the stress of a long day in our indoor pool and hot tub. We also provide an on-site workout facility, off-site partner health club, as well as an outdoor sport court. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Appleton will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing