We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The newlyweds thank you Hampton Inn!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The newlyweds thank you Hampton Inn!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I chose to have this hotel as the recommended place for our out of town guests to stay while in Appleton for our wedding. From the moment we walked into the lobby and met Alicia we knew we were at the right place. I am very big on customer service and find that it hardly exists anywhere anymore! Alicia and the Hampton Inn????? You can tell that they take extreme pride in their jobs and making sure everyone is happy and at ease. The staff at the front desk were ALWAYS extremely friendly as well! The food? The cleanliness? I cannot say enough about those two either! The complimentary delicious breakfast and the clean duvet covers EVERY DAY make this hotel a home away from home! In regards to our wedding, Alicia went above and beyond to set up a FREE shuttle service to and from our wedding venue to the hotel for the duration of our entire wedding day. It was so nice to know that with everything that goes into planning a wedding, I didn't have to worry about the overnight accomadations for my guests! Thank you Alicia and the rest of the staff for making our weekend at the Hampton Inn perfect!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOSAREK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Hello SLOSAREK36 - Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your stay! I'm glad to hear your wedding went so well, and that you felt our customer service was what you expected. I will share these comments with Alicia and our staff. Thank you again for choosing us to have your wedding block stay here, and we'll hope to see you on one of your anniversaries in the years ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    132
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
186
100
18
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here for a week while in Appleton for training 4/22 to 4/27. I have stayed here several times before while here on business, and will continue to return in the future. As usual this time was the same as before, quick check in, good room location, quiet, clean room, very comfy bed, great breakfast, friendly attentive staff. Cookies, fruit, and coffee/hot chocolate/tea always available in lobby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank illhavetraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello illhavetravel - Thank you for staying with us while doing training here in Appleton! We appreciate your repeat business and your wonderful comments. We hope you will continue to choose us if you need to return to Appleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have come to enjoy the consistency that you receive with the Hampton chain, and this property is exactly what you would expect. The room was very clean and well maintained, the front desk staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chad y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello chyates - Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the positive comments you had about your recent stay. I'm glad you chose our hotel and that you find the Hampton brand consistency a key factor in your hotel decisions. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Appleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The staff was friendly and conversational throughout our stay. The desk clerk, management, maintenance staff, cleaning staff, and the cook at the breakfast inn went out of their way to stop and have a conversation with us. We were given extra accomodations with no hassle and even a few "extras" for my two children to feel at home. Even with a full house the environment was quiet and inviting. As we pulled out of the parking lot my daughter asked "when do we get to go back?". The Hampton Inn is an excellent choice for your next visit to Appleton!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madjam0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello madjam0710 - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad you had such a wonderful experience! I'm glad that you and your children had a great time, and feel free to tell your daughter that you can come back anytime! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Late night check with very cheerful, friendly and available (very important) front desk staff. When asked about dining options, they provided very thorough recommendations. Highly recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello Peter - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the positive comments! I'm glad to hear that our late night desk staff was helpful and accommodating! Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us here at the Hampton the next time you are in Appleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

As far as decor goes, this has to be one of the nicer Hampton Inns, I have personally stayed in; except for the dining area. The chairs are badly stained - really needs to be replaced. Staff very accommodating; even provide free bottle water which is a really nice touch. Enormous business area with two computers, printers and plenty of seating. Big basket of fresh fruit along with the Hampton Inn's famous cookies! Microwave and refrigerator provided upon request.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to the expressway and can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jylleallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello Jylleallison - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the positive comments! I'm glad you liked the decor and the size of the business center. I appreciate the comments about the lobby furniture, and I'll quickly address that area. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you choose the Hampton Inn the next time you are in Appleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupun, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We have a group of 20 adults and 12 kids. We make an annual trip to Appleton, and the Hampton Inn. The service is beyond copmare. The staff is the most accomidating and professional that we have experienced. The location of the hotel, combined with the care that the staff takes with us makes our weekend fantastic! We all plan on a return trip in 2013.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello david - Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for the positive comments! I am glad to hear that your group had such a great time! We thank you for your business and we look forward to having your group back in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.9 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Address: 350 Fox River Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Appleton is located within walking distance to the Fox River Mall and within a few miles you'll find our beautiful downtown and river walk - which host a variety of restaurants, shops and coffeehouses. We're conveniently located only two miles from the airport and 30 miles south of Green Bay. So come down to our hotel in Appleton, where you'll soon discover that we offer family fun at our very core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing