We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unnoticed deserves notice...or maybe not”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great job making aking care of the details. 200 characters? Come on guys, I got work to do and I was just trying to be nice. You may want to reconsider this feature because its on my company's dime. Still not 200 characters? You know if my boss caught me spending this much time on a hotel site he'd be rethinking my value to the company's bottom line. This review is starting to shift from from pleasent to annoyed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 626 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 October 2013

An amazing Hotel to stay in. Good Breakfast, clean rooms, and a caring work staff. You won't be disappointed! Everyone was very friendly. Very nice modern rooms. A great selection of breakfast items to choose from . Breakfast Bar was very clean and organized. Coffee and other drinks along with fresh fruit available all day. Try this Hotel, you won't be disappointed. We have been comming back for many years.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great location for business travelers. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. We really appreciated the ability to grab a quick breakfast in the morning and enjoyed the common area for team work needs. Lots of restaurant options available nearby. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hilda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It feels like a home away from home. We stay often and appreciate the discount they offer Lawrence University families. Love the beds and the pillows! Just wish it was closer to downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great people make a great hotel. The rooms are good size and quiet. The hotel has all your needs covered, fitness center, enclosed pool, business center and wifi. They were very accommodating and helped me by making great recommendations for a great local steak house. I will definitely return to the Hampton when in Appleton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeffreyk92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly, rooms and common areas were perfectly clean and breakfast was great. Located amongst plenty of restaurants and shopping, minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Visiting our son at Lawrence. After dinner we bought movie tickets then checked in here. As we were turning to go to the parking lot to the right of the check in are, we popped a tire on a curb that seemed to jut unnecessarily into the lot. Randy at the front desk was helpful and took us to the theater, then called a cab to get our son back to Lawrence after the movie. Very friendly, clean hotel... but beware that curb!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank ejblodgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
2.9 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 25 in Appleton
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Appleton
Holiday Inn Appleton
#18 of 25 in Appleton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Address: 350 N Fox River Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-9116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £69 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Appleton is located within walking distance to the Fox River Mall and within a few miles you'll find our beautiful downtown and river walk - which host a variety of restaurants, shops and coffeehouses. We're conveniently located only two miles from the airport and 30 miles south of Green Bay. So come down to our hotel in Appleton, where you'll soon discover that we offer family fun at our very core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing