We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Old Saybrook, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As a Hhonors member and a frequent business traveler, I try and stay at the Hampton/Hilton line whenever possible. The stay in Appleton was a pleasant surprise with the quality and service in this "remote" location. A free airport shuttle trumps many other Hampton's that are in more metro areas, and the cleanliness and quality of the rooms is top notch. There are plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance, and I would give this hotel my highest recommendation for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    135
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
201
107
18
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here with our girls HS soccer team. We stayed here last summer as well because of the cleanliness, very nice rooms, great bed, nice service and a better breakfast than most places (cooked oatmeal with toppings to choose from, whole bananas, apples, eggs, bagels, cereals, juices, etc.. Several workers are tending the breakfast and keep things going nicely. Pool area is very nice as well.
Hotel is in good location to the mall, close enough to walk and close to many restaurants.
Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The two times we've been there we were on the back side (mall, pool side) facing the stream. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Anne - Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us! I'm glad to hear your team and you enjoyed yourselves! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and close proximity to the mall. Thanks again for choosing our hotel, and we hope to see you again in the future! Randy Kliment, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed at Hampton Inns during my traveling days and was always satisfied. Now they have raised the bar with their bed covers which are washed between customers. The covers are light, fluffy, cozy and clean--just like home. The cookies in the evening were warm and delicious! The food was great...everything perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GinnyQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello GinnyQuince - Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay! We appreciate the compliments, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the duvet covers and the cookies! Thanks again, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron River, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is one of the best I have stayed at for cleanliness. Rooms were on the smaller side, but were very clean and comfortable. The pool was very small and could become crowded very easily. The beds were very comfortable. Little to no noise from nearby rooms and people passing in the halls. I would recommend couples to stay, but do to the pool size would have chosen another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Jason - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with everyone! I appreciate the positive comments about the cleanliness and the comfortable beds! I also appreciate the comments on the size of the pool. Thanks for being candid, and hope you'll choose us again the next time you are in Appleton! Sincerely, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel week-end of 3/28/14. It was wonderful from start to finish. The room was spacious, very clean, well stocked with soaps, towels etc. Excellent location next to the Fox River Mall. Many good food choices in that area as well. The breakfast had a good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JoAnne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello JoAnne - Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room so much! I'm also guessing you did a little shopping at the Fox River Mall?!? We appreciate your business and hope you'll choose the Hampton Inn again if you come back to Appleton! Sincerely, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Took 2 requests to get a noisy toilet fixed. They "accidentally" gave someone keys to my room thinking it was vacant. And, you guessed it, they opened the door when I was changing! Had to duck behind the wall!! I called to ask about my keys, was reassured they'd still work. The girl who made the mistake called to apologize. Naturally when I got back after work the next day - keys did not work!! My last night, after an exhausting week, had an early flight out of Green Bay and couldn't get to sleep because a large group of kids had checked in earlier and were running up and down the halls, screaming and yelling, no parents to be seen. Called to complain - said they'd take care of it. Stopped for maybe 10 minutes then right back at it again. Ended up having to take a sleeping pill. No, I didn't call again because that never works. They quit until the employee leaves then go right back at it.

Room Tip: Request the 4th floor away from the elevators and find out ahead of time if there are any big groups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Tammi - Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us! I appreciate your comments and apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I am glad that we were able to talk about them over the phone, and we look forward to having you give us another try in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I've stayed here several times and it is consistently good. It has recently been remodeled and is nice. Good breakfast and nice people. The location is perfect for getting on and off the highway and the Machine Shed restaurant delivers so you can get more than pizza.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ilario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Ilario - Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us! I appreciate the positive comments about the breakfast, our location, and the room service with the Machine Shed! They sure have some great food! Thanks again, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
483 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Address: 350 N Fox River Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-9116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Appleton is located within walking distance to the Fox River Mall and within a few miles you'll find our beautiful downtown and river walk - which host a variety of restaurants, shops and coffeehouses. We're conveniently located only two miles from the airport and 30 miles south of Green Bay. So come down to our hotel in Appleton, where you'll soon discover that we offer family fun at our very core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing