We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning customer! We love this Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite hampton to stay at. The rooms & entire hotel are always clean and we love the extra little steps they take to leave an impression. From the little duckies to the toys for the kiddos in the pool area to the better selection of food at breakfast, this hampton cuts no corners. During our stay to the area we also stayed a night at the hampton in greenbay. This Appleton hampton is MUCH nicer!! Our room here had a fridge and microwave, the other one did not. Also, both the beds and the room itself seemed all around bigger in Appleton vs greenbay.
We will continue to stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachb0und2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room and the common areas were clean and well kept. I assume the hotel was recently updated because it was very attractive. Our room, which had a king bed, was comfortable and nicely arranged. The breakfast was good and and the breakfast area was kept clean. The staff was very friendly. We have no complaints.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kate290518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was traveling on business and spent one night at the Appleton Hampton Inn. This is my usual location to stay when traveling to this work location and I have stayed here about 4 times so far. I have stayed at 2 other hotels in the general vacinity on trips when the Hampton was sold out and both times ened up getting a room at the Hampton on the second night as the other hotels just were not as good. My room at the Hampton Inn was clean and comfortable. I generally never sleep as good in a hotel as I do at home, but the beds at Hampton Inn are great and I got as good a nights sleep as I could have hoped for. The hot foods at breakfast on this particular stay were very good. I would usually say it's just ok. They have options for most any taste. Check-in and check-out could not have been better. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank georgiaroots80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel delivers on great value for money, as most Hampton Inn's I've been to do. It has clean well-maintained rooms, great free internet speed, extremely helpful and courteous staff, and a reliable, warm free breakfast. The only problem is that the rooms are a little noisy if your "neighbor" is not as courteous as the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was very Clean, comfortable and accommodating. I Highly recommend it to anyone. We have stayed here several times now and always find it very satisfactory. We enjoy the breakfast, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the coffee is great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Fantastic front desk crew every shift! We stayed at the hotel last weekend for the Packers Junior camp for our son. Our room was one of the nicer ones I've seen in quite awhile. Really liked having the roman shades instead of curtains on the windows. Did a much better job of keeping the light out. Beautiful shelving with uplights that served us well in the middle of the night to find our way across the room, not tripping over shoes and suitcases.

Because my family suffers from chronic asthma and allergies we are always extremely picky about where we stay. The front desk staff were so accommodating to move us to a new room immediately upon arrival. The guy, Dave, didn't act all upset or put out like we've experienced at other hotels. On our way out the next day my wife stopped by the front desk to ask them to have the cleaning staff not use any harsh chemicals or Febreeze because that would've completely ruined our trip. A whiff of any of that will throw her into an attack.

Whenever we return to Appleton, this will be the only hotel we stay at. Oh, and yeah, Go Packers!

Room Tip: If you ask for a top floor room it is usually quieter since you don't have rooms above, below an...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Looking for a decent place to get a good night sleep after a long day? Maybe a kid friendly place? Stay away from this hotel if so! We stayed on a Sat night in April and were disgusted to return after dinner to a large group of middle aged drinkers with alcohol bottles and beer cans everywhere in the lobby. Not quite the atmosphere I like to bring my kids into. We spent the remaining time in our room before setting in for bed. Although we never did get the sleep we were looking for as by 1 am the loud yelling of drunken patrons and disgusting stench of cigarette smoke was permeating our entire non smoking room. Even after several complaints to the hotel staff it was clear they did not care and nothing would be done or was done. Do yourself a favor and book at a classier hotel, I know I will from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine7626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
2.9 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#8 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Address: 350 N Fox River Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-9116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £96 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Appleton is located within walking distance to the Fox River Mall and within a few miles you'll find our beautiful downtown and river walk - which host a variety of restaurants, shops and coffeehouses. We're conveniently located only two miles from the airport and 30 miles south of Green Bay. So come down to our hotel in Appleton, where you'll soon discover that we offer family fun at our very core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing