We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Service & Quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located off Hwy. 41 near shopping malls, restaurants, businesses, and a Kwik Trip. My room was very clean, as was the overall hotel. Excellent service and a good value! David Wisconsin

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Affordable, clean hotel, friendly staff and breakfast included. Not a bad deal. However, the worst pillows on the planet. Save your neck & sleep length by BYOP (bring your own pillow!) Location is great next to the Fox River Mall and only 15 minutes from Neenah.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was by far the nicest corporate class hotel I've been to in ages. The rooms were super clean and modern, the bedding was clean and comfy and there were nice in room amenities such as coffee and expanded bathroom sundries. There was also a great breakfast area in the morning with coffee and a nice continental breakfast. Top that off with a great front desk staff and I couldn't have been happier. Thanks to Dan who check me in and out. What a nice young man!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaVan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Staff was awesome. They had great personalities and were easy going and friendly. We were drinking on the patio by the pool and a front desk person went out and said hi and gave us bottles of water late at night. Shuttle service was great. They just picked people up from the wedding on demand. Loved the pillows and blankets. Room was simple and did the trick.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsjeien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is great and even though it might not be brand new, it is not dated and the hotel staff is very warm and accommodating. It is rare that you find a quality hotel (including a decent fitness center) for less than $100/night (including taxes). The hotel is also close to Highway 41 which makes it very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Great for walking to the Mall and nearby restaurants if you really don't want to use the car, tho the lack of sidewalks in the US discourages this. Typical rooms and breakfast as expected in a Hampton.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at this property for the first time. It was for two nights. Everything was great as expected. The King room with a sitting area was very comfortableand clean.. The staff was pleasant and helpful at all times. I thought I was in for a loud night on day one due to a large party of motorcycle riders. I'm not against motorcycles because I ride a Harley too but from experience I know they can get loud. To my surorise I didn't hear a sound all night or in the morning. The second night I was greeted with a young swimming team. They appeared to be 13-17 years old. I figured I would pay for it now. Once again not a sound all night . All kinds of restaurants and stores are everywhere too. great place , Great stay and I will go there again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very good, Iwas right across from the elevator and never heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qr144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
230 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Address: 350 N Fox River Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-9116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £95 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Appleton is located within walking distance to the Fox River Mall and within a few miles you'll find our beautiful downtown and river walk - which host a variety of restaurants, shops and coffeehouses. We're conveniently located only two miles from the airport and 30 miles south of Green Bay. So come down to our hotel in Appleton, where you'll soon discover that we offer family fun at our very core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing