We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 food”
Review of Schreiner's Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Schreiner's Diner
Ranked #90 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
139 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gr8 food”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Best breakfast in the valley great American fries and the best pancakes you'll ever eat. Paul has the best food and he can tell you some good fish stories cuz he's a great fisherman and loves to tell about his fishing experience so when you're around stop in and say hi

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small Town Diner Done Right”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a small town diner with all of the atmosphere you would hope for as such. The facility was neatly arranged, clean and inviting. This is not a gourmet restaurant but the service was fast and friendly and the food was hearty, well portioned, delicious and a great value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lgarm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
1 review
“Horrible food”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The fish was terrible the salad was wilty and brown when I brought it to there attention they said,"we cut it early in the day and that's what happens." They never apologized and the owner was extremely rude....I will never go here again,save your money

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Awesome service from Louise. Paul the owner made me the BEST SKILLET of my life. Meat Lovers. If you're in Appleton Wisconsin you need to eat here.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha, Wisconsin
1 review
“A treat for the senses”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We truly enjoy sitting at the counter watching the cook as he choreographs preparation of multiple orders of food. A flip here, a stir there - the food is excellent and you can see his work is the result of years of study and practice. Aside from the visual of the prep, we enjoy the camaraderie of the servers. We love that you can order either full or half orders of some of the specials. The made-from-scratch food is just like mom would make, plain, healthy, and flavorful. It's fun to view, the smell if out-of-this-world, and the taste, mmmm. Our only complaint is that they recently changed coffee blends and now we feel the coffee is strong and bitter. I think they should have left SOME of the old brand/blend for those of us who don't like our coffee to 'stand up a spoon.'

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swisneski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schreiner's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Schreiner's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing