We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place for value in Appleton”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
A TripAdvisor Member
Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
2
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I've stayed at this LaQuinta hotel many times because my daughter goes to Lawrence U. It is the perfect hotel. Service is great, rooms are spotless. They offer a Lawrence U. discount which makes the room as cheap as a room can get these days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here due to the pet friendly policy. It was really inexpensive, and that should have been a tipoff. The good: The hotel room was reasonably clean, they had three movie channels (that we didn't watch), pet friendly & cheap. the ungood: Double beds are really small, the noise from outside and adjacent rooms was unacceptably high. There was a really cheap feel to the place, to the extent that you don't feel entirely secure.

There is a breakfast, including make your own waffles, but it is tremendously skimpy.

We wouldn't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay at another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed 10 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed 16 April 2013

In town visiting family so don't like to spend a lot on a room when we are hardly there. This was our first time staying here. Was extremely pleased. Great staff, service, great prices, and the king sized bed was extremely comfortable. This will be our hotel choice from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I attend a business event in Appleton every March and for the past several years I have always stayed at the LaQuinta. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Not sure if all the rooms are the same as I always stay in a corner room which is huge and has everything needed for a good night's stay. It's hard to find a quiet hotel room and these definitely are. The beds are comfortable with quality cotton linens, not those slippery, shiny bedspreads. The bathrooms are clean with a good strong shower. TV's are wonderful Samsungs complete with built in sound machines if you need white noise to sleep better. Microwaves and refrigerator are standard with these rooms. Breakfast is more than adequate in a pleasant environment. The price cannot be beat which is why this is a top value and best kept secret in this hotel community.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Best hotel service EVER at this price and most any price--from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Other than updating the bathroom a bit, no complaints at all. Room was clean and spacious and had lots of amenities. Location is just GREAT! Our room was quiet on the back side, and parking was very close. VERY PLEASED!! Highly recommend staying here the next time you are in the Appleton area. We liked it so much last June we never considered anywhere else when staying this winter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Very nice facility. The staff at the hotel was very helpful with everything that we needed. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. If I return to this area I will definitely book a room at this hotel again. The location is great. Good morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Appleton
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Appleton
Motel 6 Appleton
#25 of 25 in Appleton
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
0.6 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3920 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3908 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Appleton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range: £40 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 32 miles from Lambeau Field. The home of the Green Bay Packers. Appleton is home to the 165 year old Lawrence University, Fox City Stadium, Fox Cities Children's Museum, Trout Museum of Art, and The Fox River Mall, the second largest shopping mall in Wisconsin. Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton papers are all based here. The Appleton area is also the site of the EAA Airventure Show and the Country USA Music Festival. The hotel features a lobby business center with PC and printer, a free fitness facility off site, free WiFi throughout the hotel, and plenty of on onsite parking for cars, trucks, vans, bobtails, semis, and bus. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, from May through September. All of our guest rooms feature flat screen TV's with extended cable television, hairdryer, in-room coffee and iron & ironing board. Select rooms include microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Appleton/Fox River Mall Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing