We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Midland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Adequate Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nothing special. Room was clean and large.There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. I did not use them. Hotel located very close to highway. Breakfast was typical serve your self. Looked like a nice outdoor pool that I didn't use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidM678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    61
    22
    21
    26
See reviews for
63
33
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and staff friendly. Upon check in the lady checking us in said we were in her regular customers favorite room - #350. And she was right we loved it. Quite, never heard our neighbors and the complimentary breakfast had enough choices to start our day. We stayed three nights at the beginning of August while we were visiting friends and we will definitely stay here the next time we visit them. However, we will choose a different weekend. With the EAA show going on Friday and Saturday night we paid $250 and then Sunday night was $55. And the outdoor pool was nice too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtsnodgrass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Love this place. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. Plenty of towels.
Richard at the front desk is helpful. Discounts on food. Pool is clean. Equipment in rooms are in good working condition.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Not the worst hotel I've stayed at but certainly not the best. The room was large and included an old microwave and refrigerator neither of which I used. The room showed its age but could've been much worse. If you get a good deal you'll survive otherwise I'd probably take a look at a few other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

we booked here because we had a good experience a few months prior at the suite building. this motel however is the rattiest old dirty gross building I have ever stayed in. we got into our room and the windows were very dirty.everything inside the place is falling apart. and we had loud neighbors on both sides. when they say there's a swimming pool it's not very desirable it is outside. the area by it is dirty and it looked filthy. we got into this place stayed about 20 minutes
and someone was making turkey calls!! I couldn't believe the neighbors! there was belching and yelling and everything about the building screams dorm room / jail cell! We hated it so much we went to another hotel!! the only good thing about this place is its cheap! This does NOT meet La.Quinta standards. I shouldn't feel like I'm in jail when I go to a hotel! I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aGuest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Appleton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.5 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Appleton

Property: Red Roof Inn Appleton
Address: 3920 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3908 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family friendly Red Roof Inn Appleton is located only 32 miles from Lambeau Field. The home of the Green Bay Packers. Appleton is home to the 165 year old Lawrence University, Fox City Stadium, Fox Cities Children's Museum, Trout Museum of Art, and The Fox River Mall, the second largest shopping mall in Wisconsin. Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton papers are all based here. The Appleton area is also the site of the EAA Airventure Show and the Country USA Music Festival. The hotel features a lobby business center with PC and printer, a free fitness facility off site, free WiFi throughout the hotel, and plenty of on onsite parking for cars, trucks, vans, bobtails, semis, and bus. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, from May through September. All of our guest rooms feature flat screen TV's with extended cable television, hairdryer, in-room coffee and iron & ironing board. Select rooms include microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Appleton/Fox River Mall Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing