We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location for shopping!”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We came to town for holiday shopping and this place was perfect. They included supplies to wrap gifts, gave us a coupon bag and everything. It was nicely decorated for Christmas and had a huge decorated tree in the lobby. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our shopping trip another fun getaway! Almost can't wait for next years girls getaway!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Notbadfor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStayAppleton, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel.-D.S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    102
    34
    13
    6
See reviews for
144
114
26
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

What a Beatiful hotel. The lobby was just stunning. It was all decorated for Christmas with a beautiful tree! Very comfortable beds, with nice high definition tvs. Service was fantastic even though they were busy for the holidays. Very friendly staff. Even helped us pick out a great restaurant. When we stay in appleton, it will be our home away from home:)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 5stargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStayAppleton, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us! We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Appleton.-D.S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is a stunning hotel with a stunning lobby and huge, huge rooms! The beds are very comfortable, and the staff is very friendly! The breakfast is great and it's near lots of nice restaurants and a huge mall and other shopping places! They also have the best soap and shampoo I've ever seen in a hotel! I'll stay here the next time I'm in Appleton! It is also much cheaper than other local hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Itravel100daysayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStayAppleton, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
I would like to thank you for the awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let others know of your experience. I'm very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable & relaxing! Our beds get a lot of guest compliments so I am pleased to hear you found them comfortable as well. Thank you for also for commenting on our hot breakfast buffet and the amenities of the hotel & the friendly staff, those types of comments really mean a lot! We'd love to have you back again soon, safe travels!
Thank you,
David
Every Guest Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This hotel is sufficient in every way. Location is good, close to lots of restruants and shopping etc. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have been recently updated. There is no bar but you can buy beer and wine from the front desk, There is an exercise room but it is no "Gold's Gym". The breakfast in the morning is again sufficient, basic bagels and yogurt. Service is the one shining star, the front desk people are very friendly and helpful The Grandstay is nothing over the top but it has everything you need at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank spartycus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStayAppleton, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon! -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
473 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing