We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for Judy Collins.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Always a great place to stay. Convenient to everything. The staff is interested, interesting and very customer-centric. The level of service is at the same level regardless if weather or occupancy. Since I am 33 characters short, I will reiterate A+ property.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gsmit42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel for your recent visit to the Appleton area! We are glad to hear you had a great experience and we hope you visit again soon to take in another show st the Fox Cities PAC.

Every Guest ... Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Grand Stay for only one night to celebrate my birthday and do some local shopping. The room was just off the entry but very quiet. Each time I came past the front desk, I was greeted warmly and the staff was genuinely interested and eager to make recommendations for area dining and entertainment. I don't live very far from this location, but this made a great "half-way" meeting point for my friend and I to spend some quality time together. The desk staff let us keep one of our vehicles in the parking lot after checkout so we only had to take one. That was awesome! Especially due to the weather that weekend! Excellent Stay and will definitely make this an annual event!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Jody L
Thanks so much for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed the Hotel and were comfortable in your room while you stayed with us. Our staff here does an immaculate job keeping the lobby area, pool area, and rooms clean, I will kindly pass along the compliment.
We also love our location, you can't beat our neighborhood! Being next to the Fox River Mall is exciting and we love that our guests can experience it. I'm glad you were happy with our parking, too! Thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

1. The room was as advertised & pictured. It was very clean & fully furnished as stated it would be with all things in working order.

2. The breakfast is complimentary & consists of what most of those kind of meals usually do but above & beyond - it was staffed by an alert attendant/hostess & what was supposed to be hot - was & what was supposed to be cold - was. Plenty of food for everybody. Everything was, again, clean & great working order.

3. What I really appreciated was the friendliness of the staff - front desk to maids. They appeared to be competent & friendly & helpful - never once saw an 'attitude'.

4. The prices are more than reasonable!

Room Tip: We were there to attend a wedding so was grateful the iron worked & was clean! No restaurant on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear love2travel054,

It delights us to know that we provided you with the personable and professional service you so deserve. We are very proud of our colleagues and appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Every Guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Grand Stay for 2 nights for a recent wedding. The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool was small, but our kids enjoyed it. The complementary chips and salsa was a pleasant surprise which I have not experienced in other hotels. We will be back in June for another wedding and will plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Cindi N
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in June.

Every Guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The Grandstay was a great stay for my wife and I. The staff endured this with good service and a good product. We couldn't be more pleased. Our visit was to see a doctor for an operation. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable every day of our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Greetings from Appleton,
Thank You for writing us a nice review and Thanks for your kind words about our Hotel and Staff. We wish your wife good luck with her operation and welcome you back anytime.

Every Guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed here in early December 2013. This is by far the most enjoyable hotel stay that I have ever experienced. The room was amazing, the beds were wonderful, the breakfast is certainly a good addition and the staff is unbelievably attentive and generous. My daughter encountered a situation with a minor car wreck prior to checking out. I was not with her as I had stayed in our hotel room due to a foot surgery and not being very mobile yet. I called the front desk, explained the situation and they offered for me stay in the room as long as we needed while my daughter handled business. They certainly could've made me pack up and sit in the lobby to wait. I was extremely grateful and so was my foot. haha I wish ALL hotels had this environment and staff!!! If I ever make it back to Appleton, this will be where we stay!!!

Room Tip: We had a second floor unit. No problems or concerns whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimph28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello from Appleton,
I hope your foot is healing well. Thank You for your lovely review and wonderful compliments. We enjoyed having you and hopefully you might visit us again.

Every Guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very friendly and accomidating staff - the bar was handy and breakfast was OK. I would like to see the breakfast change some from day to day. Plenty of resturants close by but not really withind walking distance. I will stay here next time I'm in Appleton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Happy New Year,
Thanks for your review and compliments about our staff and Hotel. We are in the middle of preparing a new menu for the breakfast so stay tuned for the new changes coming soon. I did overhear about custom omelets, pancakes and cinnamon rolls to all be a surprise. Hope to see you very soon.

Every Guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £89 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing