We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Above and Beyond!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Feb 22, 2014 and were blown away by the customer service. We were looking for whirlpool suites in the a Fox Valley and not having any luck. Kendra and Jennifer called all over looking for us. When they came up empty, we made the wise decision to stay with them. Very spacious and clean rooms. Our room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Close to many restaurants and they had a nice collection of menus in the lobby bar area. Free breakfast in the morning included scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, bagels and cold cereals. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm sorry you could find the whirlpool suite you were looking for in the Appleton area. I'm glad to hear that our staff tried to help you out along with your choice to stay with us. We strive to exceed guest expectations and am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Appleton area!

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    101
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
142
114
25
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were there on Valentines weekend and enjoyed a very pleasant stay. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. Good and plentiful breakfast each morning. Fresh cookies when we returned Saturday afternoon. Clean pool area and we enjoyed the (hot!) spa each evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susiem0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel Appleton for your special Valentines Day weekend! Check back with us for monthly specials if you ever need another weekend away.

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at the GrandStay in February and the rooms were very nice...big and affordable. The best thing about the hotel was the lobby/bar area. There was a great area for people to gather and relax and have fun right off the lobby. Overall the stay was great and so was the service!!! Thank you GrandStay Hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candicer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Business Traveler,

The entire team at the GrandStay Appleton is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to exceed every guests expectations. If you don't have one currently and plan to be in the Appleton area often we offer competitive rates or would also like to set you up with a specific corporate rate for your company. Please contact our sales office to discuss. Thank you for taking the time to leave us the review.

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. A much better than average breakfast with many choices. Very good value. It is close to the highway (but not too close) with lots of shopping and restaurant choices nearby. This hotel met all our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel for your recent visit to the Appleton area! We are glad to hear that we met your expectations and everyone here hopes to have you back for another visit in the future.

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Always a great place to stay. Convenient to everything. The staff is interested, interesting and very customer-centric. The level of service is at the same level regardless if weather or occupancy. Since I am 33 characters short, I will reiterate A+ property.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gsmit42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel for your recent visit to the Appleton area! We are glad to hear you had a great experience and we hope you visit again soon to take in another show st the Fox Cities PAC.

Every Guest ... Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valders, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Grand Stay for only one night to celebrate my birthday and do some local shopping. The room was just off the entry but very quiet. Each time I came past the front desk, I was greeted warmly and the staff was genuinely interested and eager to make recommendations for area dining and entertainment. I don't live very far from this location, but this made a great "half-way" meeting point for my friend and I to spend some quality time together. The desk staff let us keep one of our vehicles in the parking lot after checkout so we only had to take one. That was awesome! Especially due to the weather that weekend! Excellent Stay and will definitely make this an annual event!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jody L
Thanks so much for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed the Hotel and were comfortable in your room while you stayed with us. Our staff here does an immaculate job keeping the lobby area, pool area, and rooms clean, I will kindly pass along the compliment.
We also love our location, you can't beat our neighborhood! Being next to the Fox River Mall is exciting and we love that our guests can experience it. I'm glad you were happy with our parking, too! Thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

1. The room was as advertised & pictured. It was very clean & fully furnished as stated it would be with all things in working order.

2. The breakfast is complimentary & consists of what most of those kind of meals usually do but above & beyond - it was staffed by an alert attendant/hostess & what was supposed to be hot - was & what was supposed to be cold - was. Plenty of food for everybody. Everything was, again, clean & great working order.

3. What I really appreciated was the friendliness of the staff - front desk to maids. They appeared to be competent & friendly & helpful - never once saw an 'attitude'.

4. The prices are more than reasonable!

Room Tip: We were there to attend a wedding so was grateful the iron worked & was clean! No restaurant on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear love2travel054,

It delights us to know that we provided you with the personable and professional service you so deserve. We are very proud of our colleagues and appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing