We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE SORRY TO SEE IT CLOSING THIS WEEKEND”
Review of Bennigan's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bennigan's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE SORRY TO SEE IT CLOSING THIS WEEKEND”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great place. Great food & drinks. Super Happy Hour. Sorry to see it closing this weekend. Unfortunately the location wasn't the greatest.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annonymousa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service good, music great, food average”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We went there on a Friday night. The two-for-one drinks were awesome! The service was fantastic. There was a band playing that was really good but I found the fish fry to be a little greasy and nothing spectacular.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mesagrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good times, just like Sandles!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Great selection of food and beer. It's like an Irish Applebee's. Try the Monte Cristo or the Chicken O'Toole.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
323 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My wife and I visited Bennigan's for the first time. We found the atmosphere great and the lunch specials excellent. The burger special was enough for two meals. Our server was attentive without being a bother. With a 20% off coupon, our bill was under $12. We will return for dinner

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrigley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larsen, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Irish??”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We visited on St. Patrick's Day hoping for an authentic Irish experience. We started with a green beer and friendly service and things went downhill from there. The food was not very Irish and the menu showed little attempt to replicate Irish food. We ordered something that was truly American and wished we would have showed up later when the entertainment started.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBarnardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bennigan's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing