We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like every other Five Guys... still good.”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #58 of 370 Restaurants in Appleton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wright City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like every other Five Guys... still good.”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great burger and fries... what else can you say? I always think it takes too long for them to prepare a burger, and of course the prices are too high, but it's still good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newman Lake, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“What is the hype about?”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had been told by several people the burgers here are awesome. Well we had three for the first time and none of them blew my socks off, they were average burgers at best. I thought the wait time of nearly 10 minutes was way too long. The guy taking our order was very professional and happy to help, good service here. I love the Coke machine with ~130 flavors of drinks, very cool. I would not eat a burger at Five Guys again though, honestly, not worth the price or wait...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dsl82899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good burgers”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Friendly service, good burgers and hot dogs. Great fries. Would definitely eat there again. Prices appear to be average. The quality of the toppings was very good and vegetables were fresh.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ddk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Maybe an off night for the cook?”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I suppose any place can have a off night.

I like a good fresh juicy Hamburgers.

The restaurant was very slow the week day evening I went there. You order then take a seat at table as you wait for them to make your burger fresh. My mouth was watering imagining that fresh juicy hamburger.

Unfortunately what I received was a very dry over cooked hamburger. I think the cook was busy cleaning and left it on too long.

I may give them another chance but not until someone else tells me they went and got a good one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelVlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Papa Burger”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Great Place to get Burgers accross the street from the GrandStay Hotel & Suites. They even deliver to the rooms if you call and they have staff on hand. Awesome Burgers!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing