We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Benmarnico's”
Review of CopperLeaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CopperLeaf Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spa Benmarnico's”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Spa Benmarnico's is serene. Recommend to anyone that would like to give a gift to themselves and/or to someone. The staff is professional and knowledgeable. I enjoy the balanced and elegant atmosphere. The staff truly cares about making sure every individual client gets their expectations met. I appreciated not being pressured on other products and/or services. (Some other spas sometimes have a high pressure on selling products and/or services.) Take a look at Spa Benmarnico's "menu" of what they have to offer. I would also like to note that Spa Benmarnico's is in a wonderful location, in the heart of downtown Appleton. You should feel comfortable you selected Spa Benmarnico's as your choice of spa. Thank you, I will be returning and will bring friends/family and I will be referring friends/family to Spa Benmarnico's.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    83
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
43
168
14
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Another great stay at the Copperleaf! Comfortable, affordable and perfect location. Aveda products are always a plus! We also dined on-site for dinner at Bella Vita. A great choice! Front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming. Check out their website for specials.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNYMOONER28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for being returning guests. It is so nice to see familiar faces of guests returning to stay with us and we certainly appreciate that you choose to stay with us when you visit the Appleton area. I am happy to hear that you enjoy the Aveda amenities we provide in the guest rooms. Thank you also for your nice feedback regarding our on-site Italian restaurant and our staff. I am very fortunate to have a great team here at the Copperleaf!
I certainly appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. Enjoy the summer and we look forwad to your return.
Take care,
Deb Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sister Bay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Difficult to find fault with anything at the Cooper Leaf. Extremely well maintained, decor is up-to-date, great downtown location,convenient public parking, and clean! My wife loved the spa. Spend a few more dollars, because it's worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRedBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A beautiful hotel in downtown Appleton. Convenient location , within walking distance of PAC, fun bars and restaurants. The hotel amenities are great. Very warm and relaxing suites. Great for personal or business stays.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cvanwisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

It started with when we called for our reservation, the young lady that answered the phone was extremely helpful, resourceful and nice. Her name was Sarah (we called on Sunday 3.24.13 at approx. 6 PM). Then when we got here, the whole staff was so friendly and it continued throughout our stay. The young man working nightshift, Casey, was absolutely WONDERFUL! He really did a great job accomidating our needs &was so helpful. He deserves to be recognized for his work ethic &attitude. We absolutely love this hotel &decided we're going to make this a yearly tradition. I will recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in appleton as I recently did with my sister and her husband. They loved it as much as we do.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the bigger room. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Random Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

we stayed ina suite and had a wonderful couples massage downstairs what a awesome place to stay and relax and never have to leave theplace dinened downstair also.the staff at check in was very friendly they helped me surprise my husband.thank you so much

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanner17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

What a wonderful, small hotel; warm, welcoming and full of character. The suite I had was large, clean and very well appointed. The staff were so friendly and the experience is one worth having; if you happen to be staying in Appleton; this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik4805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your nice comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Copperleaf and we always like to hear wonderful comments like yours. Our goal is to make each guest feel comfortable and at home during their stay with us.I am very fortunate to have a fabulous team that aims to please and that truly enjoys our guests. I hope that if you visit the Appleton area again you will choose to stay with us.
Again, thank you.
Take care,
Deb Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
3.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.2 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 25 in Appleton
482 reviews
3.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperLeaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperLeaf Hotel

Property: CopperLeaf Hotel
Address: 300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911-5829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#7 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CopperLeaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperleaf Boutique Hotel is modeled after small family owned and operated European hotels. Our 75 room hotel offers a more refined and gracious hotel experience. You will be indulged with exquisite, personalized service in a warm, inviting and unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your CopperLeaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperleaf Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing