We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CopperLeaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CopperLeaf Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
“Pleasant Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here as a gift to ourselves for Christmas. We stayed Christmas night and the place was very quiet. The hot tub in the basement is a wonderful treat for adults. The bed is a little bit hard but that would be our only complaint. The prices for the Honor Bar are reasonable, the Aveda soaps are a nice touch as well as a whirlpool tub in every room. We also enjoyed the breakfast which was more than what we expected, it really has a little bit of everything. We were also impressed with their vast movie selection, although it lacks many newly released movies. Last but not least, their holiday decorations were plentiful and tastefully done. We look forward to staying here in the future, especially if we go to see another show at the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center.

Room Tip: The view isn't the greatest on the East side of the Hotel due to a larger building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    82
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
40
157
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We checked in with no problems, had chilled champagne and glasses delivered to our room as part of our package.and sat in our sitting room with son and daughter-in-law to enjoy the champagne and visit. Our bedroom was equipped with an electric fireplace, whirlpool tub and sound machine as well as top of the line pillows and duvet. The next morning's breakfast was hot and plentiful with lots to choose from and situated in a quiet, roomy area on the first floor. They had a great bar also.

Room Tip: We had the silver whirlpool suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjwege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very pleasant downtown hotel. Nice room layout with a separate sitting/working space.
In room jacuzzi (that I unfortunately did not get to try) as well as a (well done) fake fireplace in front of the bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sir_Top-Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here instead of Green Bay for a Packers game. So glad we did! Appleton, in general, is a great town with a very nice downtown area. We didn't get a chance to go in any of the stores but happy we stayed in the middle of it. Quiet, nice rooms!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eladousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here a single night as a quick get-away for our anniversary. We stayed in the Platinum Suite.

The hotel is located in downtown Appleton. There were plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. It's located next to a bank and a parking ramp. There is no parking lot, so you must use the ramp, which is $2 per entry. If you drive to the 2nd level, there are signs indicating the closest parking for the hotel.

The hotel itself feels very classic. Check in was swift and friendly.

There is a hotel bar, which had a fair amount of traffic for a Thursday night.

The suite was beautiful. The living room had a couch, desk, comfy chair and flat screen tv. There was also a microwave, and mini-fridge/honor bar. Some of the honor bar prices were reasonable, like $1.25 for a bag of chips or $2 for a candy bar...some were average, like $3.75 for a bottle of beer...some were high like $5 for the same shot bottles that every liquor store sells for $1 or less. In any case, we brought our own drinks so the prices didn't matter to us.

The bedroom contained a comfortable king bed, another chair, a flat screen and a 2 person hot tub. The TV wasn't on a swivel stand, but we were able to turn it so we could see it from the tub.
Unfortunately, our view was only of the roof of the neighboring building.

The bathroom had a large walk-in shower, though the shower head wasn't great. Good water pressure though. The toilet sits in a little "stall" and feels a little claustrophobic.

We had no noise issues. Weird note: we could not get cellphone service in our room at all. Whether or not it was a quirk from our carrier or the location is unknown.

The room was clean, though fingerprints & handprints were visible on all the interior doors, when the light caught them just right.

We were disappointed that the hotel website listed "Room Service" under the amenities, only to find out that the restaurant had closed a few months ago, and room service was no longer available. We did order delivery from a local bar for a snack later at night. Breakfast was eggs, bacon, pancakes, muffins, bagels, cereal, etc. Nothing that stands out, good or bad.

Overall, it was a nice hotel, but even at a AAA rate of $180 (including the taxes), not sure it was worth the money. We've stayed in "fancier" places for less, though not within walking distance of so many choices for dining. It might be better suited for those staying a few days versus a romantic night away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywalker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We planned a girls week-end away. It was always four of us, and we always went shopping. Well, we lost one of us to cancer in September, and wasn't sure if we could go without lots of tears and heartache. We decided to try it, but do something totally different. So instead of picking a hotel near the mall, we decided to go into downtown Appleton. Randomly, we picked the CopperLeaf. We went online and decided to take advantage of the Spa. What a luxurious week-end we had. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was beyond friendly and helpful and we relaxed and had a great time. We were able to walk to the places we wanted to go to in the evening. But it's the hotel that will bring us back there for our annual trip. We decided not to do the shopping trip anymore. It's the CopperLeaf and the Spa and dinner ordered in on Spa day, and dinner out within walking distance of the Hotel the next day. This is going to be our new tradition. A special nod to Adam at the front desk. He was especially friendly and helpful, going out of his way to get information for us on a couple places we wanted to visit while we were there, never making us feel like we were a bother to him. We hope to see him every year when we go back. Also, the woman who checked us out the next morning (I didn't get her name) was very friendly. All in all, the hotel and the excellent service will definitely keep us coming back.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and it was very convenient for accessing the breakfast room and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

If you have to spend any amount of time in Appleton stay at this hotel. A great location in downtown Appleton. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, plenty to do. A large shopping mall is close. The hotel itself is very clean with a nice bar in the lobby. It has a large city feel even though it is located in a small city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisctravfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
3.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
3.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperLeaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperLeaf Hotel

Property: CopperLeaf Hotel
Address: 300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911-5829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#7 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CopperLeaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperleaf Boutique Hotel is modeled after small family owned and operated European hotels. Our 75 room hotel offers a more refined and gracious hotel experience. You will be indulged with exquisite, personalized service in a warm, inviting and unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your CopperLeaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperleaf Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing