We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Impressed"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CopperLeaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CopperLeaf Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Very Impressed"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is wonderful and a great value. It includes immaculate maintenance of lobby, restaurant, hallways, rooms. They are spacious and the décor is up-to-date. The beds very comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size. The bathroom also included a Jacuzzi tub, and amenities included all Aveda toiletries. Facial make-up cloths and a large mirror with a number of options for make-up application also provided. (for us Ladies we can really appreciate that). Oh yes, mouthwash was included. The closet also held two wonderful spa robs! In addition, I found 2 wrapped pillows and additional blankets. It was raining and I did not have an umbrella and the staff even provided one for my use. Breakfast is complimentary and was a full buffet. A fine dining restaurant was located right across the street and other dining easily accessible. I have traveled and stayed in a lot of commercial chain hotels which were for the "elite", however as nice as some were, if and when they provided everything or more, the Copper Leaf was comparable, at a much more reasonable charge. Loved It! Thanks for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKnutsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    81
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
40
157
14
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from a great weekend back in Appleton, where I lived for a time, to part take in a great event Mile of Music. Booked a room at the Copper Leaf as I have been intrigued by the place since my time in the Fox Valley. I was honestly surprised there were rooms available when I booked it a few weeks prior to the visit. I am sure glad there were as the room was very comfortable, the added amenities welcomed. The hotel's location in the middle of the festival run couldn't be more perfect. Staff members were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was better than I would have guessed and when estimate at least $25-$30 per person a day saved on the meal, the room becomes rather affordable. When we come back, we're checking the Copper Leaf first.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was clean, comfortable beds, nice bar area for socializing. They thought through a lot of nice touches (umbrella in each room) which reinforced the focus on the customer that was provided by the staff. I'm not sure if I'll be in Appleton again, but if I am, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a very good experience at the Copperleaf Hotel. The room was well appointed with higher-end finishes, and even though we were in a basic room we still had a whirlpool tub in the bathroom. Free breakfast was as expected, not fabulous but better than good enough. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance to may restaurants, the performing arts center, and luckily for us, a children's museum. The hotel was clean, quiet, but most importantly, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our kids especially enjoyed the cookies in the lobby. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymouspuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in one of the suites. It was a very large room, with a comfy king size bed, fireplace, and hot tub.

The location can't be beat. It's downtown Appleton, within walking distance of lots of resturants, bars, and the performing arts center. There is a nice lobby/bar downstairs if you don't feel like leaving the hotel. The room service is great too.

Although downtown can get pretty loud around 2am, you would never know it from our room. We were up on the third floor, and could have heard a pin drop. It was quiet, relaxing, and a nice getaway. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room had a whirlpool and separate living room. Though it was a small room, it really was a separate room, walking down the hall past the bathroom, and then the bedroom with it's nice whirlpool. Very nice for the price I felt if you're looking for something special. Breakfast was typical, but that was fine. We went to a show and the performers stayed there, too, so that tells you that it is a truly special place! The downtown seems to lack many restaurant choices (the hotel's restaurant is closed) but that is the only issue--and not really anything to do with the Copperleaf. Lots of bars are there, though!

Room Tip: Find out where you want to eat dinner--probably won't walk to a place right at the hotel as ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I cant really say enough good things about the Copperleaf hotel, especially their staff! Outstanding experience from beginning to end!!

My stay started with a friendly check in from Ali while also being greeted with fresh cookies, water and coffee. Yum! The room exceeded my expectations. Comfortable bed, spacious room, luxurious bathroom and amenities, quaint lobby and lounge. Superb! The only thing i would suggest is a hand bar in the bath tub, for safety. I have a bad knee and it would have helped to have some support. Even still, it was everything I could ask for, except for one thing...unfortunately the hotel restaurant had closed. But i was informed by Lea that they hope to re open with a great dining option soon, and then she graciously suggested other area restaurants. After a friendly discussion, even an offer for a ride in the shuttle, she suggested Lombardi's Steakhouse which was incredible! We had a great dining experience there and appreciated the recommendation. What makes this hotel exceptional, is the staff! Its such a personal experience! These staff members greet you with sincerity, offer to help in anyway they can and then remember you! Every time I would pass by the front desk, they greeted me with a warm smile. Even the woman at breakfast was a delight. Speaking of breakfast...what another exceptional service! Every detail that went in to this hotel is top notch. From the design, to the amenities, to the staff. Looking forward to staying again. Refuse to stay anywhere else while in that area! GREAT JOB!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperLeaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperLeaf Hotel

Property: CopperLeaf Hotel
Address: 300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911-5829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#7 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CopperLeaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperleaf Boutique Hotel is modeled after small family owned and operated European hotels. Our 75 room hotel offers a more refined and gracious hotel experience. You will be indulged with exquisite, personalized service in a warm, inviting and unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your CopperLeaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperleaf Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing