We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scuba's Pourhouse

Scuba's Pourhouse
Ranked #83 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Neighborhood bar featuring great daily hand made hamburgers, great Lousianna Chicken sandwich, and fries.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our office loves this place but can't go often as it takes a long time to get your food. We go right at 11 am and are still there for a good hour if not longer most of the time. They need to have more than 1 waiter on and another cook. The homemade chip are really good, however, make sure you ask that they aren't overcooked. You can't go wrong with anything you order as the food is awesome. If you want to try it out go later in the afternoon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neuman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Date-night favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Don't let the exterior fool you! The full parking lot will tell you how good the food is. It's become our favorite for Friday night after work. Great burgers, perch, fish tacos, grilled chicken caesar salad! Not a sophisticated menu, but delicious and served by the best casual dine wait staff in Appleton! Do yourself a favor and try it. But if you go on a Friday or Saturday, go early and be patient, because it gets crowded.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregLinnemanstons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers in Appleton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have eaten numerous times at Scuba's and in my opinion, they have the best hamburgers in Appleton. This small, neighborhood bar/restaurant is a great place to eat. I see that a few reviewers have complained about their service. I have never had a problem. That includes coming during a very busy Friday night fish fry. They do the best they can with the number of personnel on shift. Have some patience and you will be rewarded with great food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Why was it so hard to get a drink?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I was recommended this place by numerous people. They all said the steak Sandwhich was good. It was not. It was low quality and needed steak sauce very badly. There are way better places to get a steak Sandwhich from. My boyfriend and I would have excused them for their bad food had their bartender (who was also waiting on us as we were sitting at the bar top) actually paid attention to us. Empty drinks and plates pushed far away from us as we stared at her didn't tip her off that we were done and wanted another drink. After what seemed like 10 minutes of waiting we didn't even want that second drink and left. With so many bars with better food nearby I don't know why anyone stops here to eat

Helpful?
Thank Freeziepop0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Plan on staring at an empty glass”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Have been 4 times and want to love the place, but can't get past the poor service. Good variety of beers on tap, food is decent, but you will end up visiting the bar for your refill after giving up on the waitress. You would have had a second beer waiting for dinner, but no one will be there to apologize for the wait. Problem is surely related to the staff and cooks drinking beer and shots as the evening wore on.
Sit at the bar, the tables are no man's land...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alredytaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuba's Pourhouse also viewed

 

Been to Scuba's Pourhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing