We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Appleton Applebys Appealing”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #247 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Appleton Applebys Appealing”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Not my suggestion and after a bad previous experience at another Applebys a little reluctant. The Redskins losing tothe Packers didnt help my mood. I was pleasantly surprised. Service was good. One of our party was lactose intolerant and order was wrong but soon rectified. Quality of food in line with the price. Edible but not cordon bleu. Enjoyed the sirloin. The triple chocolate dessert was delicious. Forgot to ask for 10% discount offered to guests of La Quinta but waiter offered to change. I was so pleased i waived the offer. Would recommend to visitors wanting a decent meal at a decent price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice dinner surprise”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Tomato Basil Soup was delicious.
Macaroni dinner with chicken tenders on top - yummy
More than I could eat!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stickrep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osseo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“It's an Applebees”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was right across the street from our hotel. We were able to get immediate seating mid-Friday evening, the service was average, the food was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Door County
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Overall it was still an enjoyable evening. Three people here, blackened tilapia, bleu burger and traditional.... Fries are fries, and the burgers were decent, fish was moist (have to worry about over cooking tilapia) but the vegetables on the plate were under the near lamp too long and sorta shriveled.
Everything was fairly tasteful but still on the less wow side.
Service was average. Touched the table a couple times but didn't make eye contact, didn't seen like he wanted to be there...
It wasn't terribly busy for a Saturday night , so I don't see why the kitchen (me having worked in one for years) didn't have there Timeing down better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcakes-and-tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I love salad!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The chicken oriental is my favorite, it was good here too! I sat at the bar for faster service, it was lunch and it was busy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing