We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We came down here just to break up our cabin fever! Our kids ages 8,7 and 18months all had a great time. The staff were all very pleasant. Our room was awesome very large with a nice big roll out couch. The breakfast was really good with everything from ham and eggs to cereal and Belgian waffles. We can't wait to come back

Stayed: February 2014
Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

February is always a great month to come stay with us. Not to crazy with sports teams and it breaks up those winter blues. Glad the whole family had a great time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

It was nice to have the lifeguards by the pool, made it safer, love the pool & slide! Breakfast was awesome! It was in a very size private room with hot breakfast! There was coffee available in the lobby! The lobby was very spacious! The hotel should update the pictures for the bedrooms, the bedding are modern & not outdated. Very nice size room too! We would stay here again or at another Americinn for sure. For $85 bucks it's worth the money!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pahoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

We are always trying to update and our pictures just can't keep up. But yes always new, always fresh and always affordable.

Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel lobby was large and inviting with a fireplace and big screen TV on opposite ends of the lobby. The pool was large and very well-kept. My kids played for hours on their life-guard-manned water slide. Clean rooms. Very recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ltraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Nice Hotel. Great pool! = Awesome Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It was New Year's Eve 2013 and our arrival was late... of course! The parking lot was exceptionally full! The lay-out was of the usual AmericInn appearance. We got to the room and it was welcoming and clean. I do not remember an AmericInn's clothes closet to be this small anywhere else! Being this special event of the year, we were wearing "dress" clothes, which meant a long coat. This coat could not be hang without "dragging" on the bottom floor of the wardrobe! There were "five" hangers, in total, allotted for our use. As other hotels of this name, we were on the "third" floor and it was exceptionally quiet. The bed was most comfortable with extra pillows. Morning came and we went down to the breakfast that was offered. The area room was small and near impossible to make any food selections due to its crowdedness with adults and especially children and young adults, which made it quite unpleasant. Perhaps this was because of the holiday and many wishing to "treat" their family to the gift-of-togetherness by staying at an excellent hotel; the enjoyment of the swimming area, with even a life guard in the a.m., or the surprisingly reasonable rate offered.

Room Tip: We find that all AmericInn's are exceptionally quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 325Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Well besides the smaller wardrobe, I think you got the whole experience of what we have to offer. Quite rooms, safe pool area, and the family togetherness. Thank you for writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We loved this hotel. The room was clean and I felt comfortable letting my toddler crawl around floor. All the staff were very friendly. The pool was great and the kids had fun on the slide. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Katie,

Thank you for sharing your VERY HAPPY review. Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This was a hard hotel to rate for me the room was really clean but also much smaller then expected. Most staff were nice and friendly but there were times where we had to stand at the front desk for a really long time before being helped (and after ringing the buzzer 3 different times) The pool also did not have towels any of the days we were there. The pool did at times have lifeguards that were super friendly and if I were rating based on that it would be 5 stars no doubt about it, they also knew asl & were able to sign to my deaf daughter-Amazing! Breakfast was average & well stocked. Over all a great clean hotel but a bit cramped and can be a bit of a wait if you need anything at the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamaae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Been to this motel many times and it is always nice. The front desk staff is super. They are so informed about restaurants in the area and places to go. The beds were comfortable, extra pillows. Would have loved an extra blanket in the room though. The hotel was quiet. The waterslide is only open until 8 pm so kids get there early! Best to call ahead for hours if you are going there for the slide. The hotel lobby has 2 computers to check your e-mail on or surf the web. We had a microwave and frig in our room. Too bad they were out of popcorn at the front desk.... Bring your own! The pool is open at 8 am and the kids are in right away until 10 pm.. There is adult time until midnight. Breakfast was fine, everything well stocked right up until closing time. LOVE THAT ABOUT THIS PLACE! If it is not out ask the staff, they are happy to get more. Always have an enjoyable stay at this place. They even do birthday parties here. Ask the clerk for more information.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairwell, laundry room and the elevator. Rooms on the west and north sides are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scholr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your informative review. Everything sounds like its our hotel but the POPCORN. We have never had or offered popcorn. We should though so I'm putting that on my to buy list.
Just another reason to love trip advisor never know what you'll find out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
5.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
3.4 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton

Address: 3900 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-7863
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: £74 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are your Welcoming Neighbor! With a FREE Hot Home-Style Breakfast served every morning. A Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and 112ft fig. 8 water-slide. Hours of Pool are 7am to 10pm, 10pm to 12am 18 and over. Water-Slide hours are limited. Updated Rooms which inculded 32' Flat screen TV's, Fridge and Microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Appleton
Americinn Lodge & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Americinn Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing